Against The Grain

Author: Nancy Cain
Publisher: Clarkson Potter
ISBN: 0385345569
Size: 42.26 MB
Format: PDF
View: 1868
Download
Revolutionary all-natural recipes for gluten-free cooking--from the owner of Against the Grain Gourmet. Nancy Cain came to gluten-free cooking simply enough: Her teenage son was diagnosed with celiac disease. After trying ready-made baking mixes and finding the results rubbery and tasteless, she pioneered gluten-free foods made entirely from natural ingredients--no xanthan or guar gums or other mystery chemical additives allowed. That led her to adapt many of her family's favorite recipes, including their beloved pizzas, pastas, and more, to this real food technique. In Against the Grain, Nancy finally shares 200 groundbreaking recipes for achieving airy, crisp breads, delicious baked goods, and gluten-free main dishes. For any of these cookies, cakes, pies, sandwiches, and casseroles, you use only natural ingredients such as buckwheat flour, brown rice flour, and ripe fruits and vegetables. Whether you're making Potato Rosemary Bread, iced Red Velvet Cupcakes, Lemon-Thyme-Summer Squash Ravioli, or Rainbow Chard and Kalamata Olive Pizza, you'll be able to use ingredients already in your pantry or easily found at your local supermarket. With ample information for gluten-free beginners and 100 colorful photographs, this book is a game changer for gluten-free households everywhere. From the Trade Paperback edition.

Backpacker

Author:
Publisher:
ISBN:
Size: 43.45 MB
Format: PDF, Mobi
View: 1443
Download
Backpacker brings the outdoors straight to the reader's doorstep, inspiring and enabling them to go more places and enjoy nature more often. The authority on active adventure, Backpacker is the world's first GPS-enabled magazine, and the only magazine whose editors personally test the hiking trails, camping gear, and survival tips they publish. Backpacker's Editors' Choice Awards, an industry honor recognizing design, feature and product innovation, has become the gold standard against which all other outdoor-industry awards are measured.

The Bloomsbury Review

Author: Ray González
Publisher: Arte Publico Press
ISBN: 9780934770590
Size: 33.92 MB
Format: PDF, Docs
View: 7615
Download
Ray Gonzalez first full-length collection of poetry explores the landscapes of the Southwest and those of the psyche, in the tradition of Walt Whitman and Antonio Machado.