Another Man's Moccasins

A Longmire Mystery

Another Man's Moccasins

The fourth book in the bestselling Longmire Mystery series, the basis for the hit Netflix Original series LONGMIRE Craig Johnson's The Highwayman and An Obvious Fact are now available from Viking. Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr, and Robert B. Parker will love the fourth mystery in New York Times bestselling author Craig Johnson’s award-winning Longmire Mystery series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit drama series now streaming on Netflix. It delivers more of the taut prose, engrossing characters, beautiful Wyoming setting, and satisfying depth that reviewers have been hailing since his first book, The Cold Dish. In Another Man's Moccasins, the body of a Vietnamese woman dumped along the Wyoming interstate opens a baffling case for Sheriff Longmire, whose only suspect is a Crow Indian with a troubled past. But things get even stranger when a photograph turns up in the victim’s purse that ties her murder to one from Longmire’s past—a case he tackled as a Marine Corps investigator forty years earlier in Vietnam.

Depth of Winter

Depth of Winter


The Walt Longmire Mystery Series

The Cold Dish / Death Without Company / Kindness Goes Unpunished / Another Man's Moccasins

The Walt Longmire Mystery Series

Collects four novels following Wyoming sheriff Walt Longmire as he investigates murders, poisonings, and brutal attacks.

Hell Is Empty

A Longmire Mystery

Hell Is Empty

Walt faces an icy hell in this New York Times bestseller from the author of The Cold Dish and Dry Bones, the seventh novel in the Longmire series, the basis for the hit Netflix original series LONGMIRE Craig Johnson's The Highwayman and An Obvious Fact are now available from Viking. Well-read and world-weary, Sheriff Walt Longmire has been maintaining order in Wyoming's Absaroka County for more than thirty years, but in this riveting seventh outing, he is pushed to his limits. Raynaud Shade, an adopted Crow Indian rumored to be one of the country's most dangerous sociopaths, has just confessed to murdering a boy ten years ago and burying him deep within the Bighorn Mountains. Walt is asked to transport Shade through a blizzard to the site, but what begins as a typical criminal transport turns personal when the veteran lawman learns that he knows the dead boy's family. Guided only by Indian mysticism and a battered paperback of Dante's Inferno, Walt braves the icy hell of the Cloud Peak Wilderness Area, cheating death to ensure that justice--both civil and spiritual--is served.

As the Crow Flies

A Longmire Mystery

As the Crow Flies

The eighth novel from the New York Times bestselling author of the Longmire mysteries, the basis for the Netflix original series LONGMIRE Craig Johnson's The Highwayman and An Obvious Fact are now available from Viking. Embarking on his eighth adventure, Wyoming Sheriff Walt Longmire doesn't have time for cowboys and criminals. His daughter, Cady, is getting married in two weeks, and the wedding locale arrangements have just gone up in smoke signals. Fearing Cady's wrath, Walt and his old friend Henry Standing Bear set out for the Cheyenne Reservation to find a new site for the nuptials. But their expedition ends in horror as they witness a young Crow woman plummeting from Painted Warrior's majestic cliffs. Is it a suicide, or something more sinister? It's not Walt's turf, but he's coerced into the investigation by Lolo Long, the beautiful new tribal police chief.

Any Other Name

A Longmire Mystery

Any Other Name

A sheriff’s mysterious death spurs the tenth novel in the New York Times bestselling Longmire series, the basis for the hit drama series LONGMIRE, now on Netflix Craig Johnson's The Highwayman and An Obvious Fact are now available from Viking. In Any Other Name, Walt is sinking into high-plains winter discontent when his former boss, Lucian Conally, asks him to take on a mercy case in an adjacent county. Detective Gerald Holman is dead and Lucian wants to know what drove his old friend to take his own life. With the clock ticking on the birth of his first grandchild, Walt learns that the by-the-book detective might have suppressed evidence concerning three missing women. Digging deeper, Walt uncovers an incriminating secret so dark that it threatens to claim other lives even before the sheriff can serve justice—Wyoming style.

The Dark Horse

The Dark Horse

Believing that confessed murderer Mary Barsad is not guilty of shooting her husband in the head after he set fire to their barn and killed her horses, Sheriff Walt Longmire goes undercover as an insurance investigator and discovers an unfriendly town that has something to hide.

Messenger

A Walt Longmire Story (A Penguin Special from Viking)

Messenger

Sheriff Walt Longmire comes face to face with an otherworldy messenger in this hilarious short story from the New York Times bestselling author of As the Crow Flies and The Cold Dish Sheriff Walt Longmire, his long-time friend Henry Standing Bear, and his undersheriff Victoria Moretti are returning from a fishing trip in the Bighorn Mountains when Walt receives a distress call from Crazy Woman Canyon. Forest service ranger Chuck Coon is in trouble. Walt, the Bear, and Vic arrive to find Coon and a young woman up a tree, so to speak. The unlikley duo are fending off three very real bears from the top of a Porta Potty and tell a mystifying story of another dangerous creature inside the “convenience.” When Walt, Henry, and Vic face the creature what they find may be a Messenger from the Camp of the Dead, with a very personal tie to Walt himself. A must-have for every Longmire and Craig Johnson fan, Messenger also includes a teaser chapter from Johnson's new novel, A Serpent's Tooth.