Asylum 3 Book Collection

Author: Madeleine Roux
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 0062457438
Size: 78.91 MB
Format: PDF
View: 5785
Download
Here are all three novels in Madeleine Roux's haunting, bestselling Asylum series, perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children. Asylum: Madeleine Roux's New York Times bestselling Asylum is a thrilling and creepy photo-illustrated novel that Publishers Weekly called "a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place." Featuring found photographs from real asylums and filled with chilling mystery and page-turning suspense, Asylum is a horror story that treads the line between genius and insanity. Sanctum: In this haunting, fast-paced sequel to the New York Times bestselling photo-illustrated novel Asylum, three teens must unlock some long-buried secrets from the past before the past comes back to get them first. Featuring found photographs, many from real vintage carnivals, Sanctum is a mind-bending reading experience that blurs the lines between past and present, genius and insanity. Catacomb: The heart-stopping third book in the series follows Dan, Abby, and Jordan as they take a senior year road trip to one of America's most haunted cities, uncovering dangerous secrets from their past along the way, and realizing that sometimes the past is better off buried. . .

The Asylum Novellas

Author: Madeleine Roux
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 0062430068
Size: 12.93 MB
Format: PDF, Docs
View: 4896
Download
Three chilling novellas set in the world of the New York Times bestselling novel Asylum, which Publishers Weekly called "a strong YA debut." For the first time, these three terrifying stories will appear together with new found photographs perfect for new readers or diehard series fans looking for new clues and insights into the thrilling world of Asylum. This collection also features bonus sneak peeks at Asylum, Sanctum, and Catacomb, the novels that first introduced the Brookline asylum's legacy of terror. In The Scarlets, Cal is drawn into New Hampshire College's twisted secret society—one with a deadly initiation. In The Bone Artists, Oliver tries to make a little extra money for college by working for a seedy organization that traffics in human bones. In The Warden, a young nurse starts a new job at the Brookline asylum but soon becomes suspicious of its unorthodox procedures. . . . Don't miss Madeleine Roux's all-new gothic horror novel, House of Furies.

Catacomb

Author: Madeleine Roux
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 9780062414458
Size: 41.19 MB
Format: PDF, Kindle
View: 6420
Download
The heart-stopping third book in the New York Times bestselling Asylum series follows three teens as they take a senior year road trip to one of America's most haunted cities, uncovering dangerous secrets from their past along the way. With all the thrills, chills, and eerie found photographs that led Publishers Weekly to call Asylum "a strong YA debut," Catacomb is perfect for fans for Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children. Sometimes the past is better off buried. Senior year is finally over. After all they've been through, Dan, Abby, and Jordan are excited to take one last road trip together, and they're just not going to think about what will happen when the summer ends. But on their way to visit Jordan's uncle in New Orleans, the three friends notice that they're being followed . . . and photographed. Then Dan starts receiving messages from someone he didn't expect to hear from again—someone who died last Halloween. When the trio arrives in New Orleans and the strange occurrences only escalate, Dan is forced to accept that everything that has happened to him in the past year may not be a coincidence, but fate—a fate that ties Dan to a group called the Bone Artists, who have a sinister fascination with notorious killers of the past. Now Dan's only hope is that he will make it out of his senior trip alive.