Beautiful Creatures

Beautiful Creatures

In Ethan Wate�s hometown there lies the darkest of secrets . . . There is a girl. Slowly, she pulled the hood from her head. Green eyes, black hair. Lena Duchannes. There is a curse. On the Sixteenth Moon, the Sixteenth Year, the Book will take what it�s been promised. And no one can stop it. In the end, there is a grave. Lena and Ethan become bound together by a deep, powerful love. But Lena is cursed and on her sixteenth birthday, her fate will be decided. Ethan never even saw it coming.

Beautiful Creatures

Beautiful Creatures

In a small South Carolina town, where it seems little has changed since the Civil War, sixteen-year-old Ethan is powerfully drawn to Lena, a new classmate with whom he shares a psychic connection and whose family hides a dark secret that may be revealed on her sixteenth birthday.

Study Guide

Beautiful Creatures (a BookCaps Study Guide)

Study Guide

The perfect companion to the first book of Kami Garcia / Margaret Stohl's supernatural series' "Beautiful Creatures," this study guide contains a chapter by chapter analysis of the book, a summary of the plot, and a guide to major characters and themes. BookCap Study Guides do not contain text from the actual book, and are not meant to be purchased as alternatives to reading the book. We all need refreshers every now and then. Whether you are a student trying to cram for that big final, or someone just trying to understand a book more, BookCaps can help. We are a small, but growing company, and are adding titles every month.

Beautiful Darkness

Beautiful Darkness

The second book in the New York Times bestselling series, perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Maggie Stiefvater! Ethan Wate used to think of Gatlin, the small Southern town he had always called home, as a place where nothing ever changed. Then he met mysterious newcomer Lena Duchannes, who revealed a secret world that had been hidden in plain sight all along. A Gatlin that harbored ancient secrets beneath its moss-covered oaks and cracked sidewalks. A Gatlin where a curse has marked Lena's family of powerful Supernaturals for generations. A Gatlin where impossible, magical, life-altering events happen. Sometimes life-ending. Together they can face anything Gatlin throws at them, but after suffering a tragic loss, Lena starts to pull away, keeping secrets that test their relationship. And now that Ethan's eyes have been opened to the darker side of Gatlin, there's no going back. Haunted by strange visions only he can see, Ethan is pulled deeper into his town's tangled history and finds himself caught up in the dangerous network of underground passageways endlessly crisscrossing the South, where nothing is as it seems.

Beautiful Creatures: The Complete Series

Beautiful Creatures: The Complete Series

Beautiful Creatures The Complete Series includes all four novels in the bestselling, spellbinding love story: Beautiful Creatures, Beautiful Darkness, Beautiful Chaos and Beautiful Redemption. Is falling in love the beginning . . . Or the end? In Ethan Wate's hometown there lies the darkest of secrets. There is a girl. Slowly, she pulled the hood from her head. Green eyes, black hair. Lena Duchannes. There is a curse. On the Sixteenth Moon, the Sixteenth Year, the Book will take what it's been promised. And no one can stop it. In the end, there is a grave. Lena and Ethan become bound together by a deep, powerful love. But Lena is cursed and on her sixteenth birthday, her fate will be decided. Ethan never even saw it coming. * Don't miss the Warner Brothers and Alcon Entertainment blockbuster movie of Beautiful Creatures directed by Richard LaGravenese (P.S. I Love You) and featuring an all star cast including Emma Thompson, Jeremy Irons, Viola Davies and hot young Hollywood talent Alice Englert, Alden Ehrenreich and Emmy Rossum. Praise for Beautiful Creatures: 'Watch out Twilight and Hunger Games' - The Guardian 'Move over Twilight, there's a new supernatural saga in town.' - E! About the authors: @kamigarcia is a superstitious American southerner who can make biscuits by hand and pies from scratch! She attended George Washington University and is a teacher and reading specialist. She lives in Los Angeles, California with her family. @mstohl has written and designed many successful video games, which is why her two beagles are named Zelda and Kirby. She has degrees from Yale and Stanford Universities in the US and has also studied in the prestigious creative writing department at UEA, Norwich. She lives in Santa Monica, California with her family. www.beautifulcreaturesthebook.com

Beautiful Darkness

Beautiful Darkness

Beautiful Darkness is the second bewitching instalment in the bestselling love story Beautiful Creatures - a romance that is bound to capture the hearts of Twilight fans everywhere. Some loves are meant to be. Others are cursed . . . One night in the rain, Ethan Wate opened his eyes and fell in love with Lena Duchannes. His life would never be the same. Lena is a Caster and her family is locked in a supernatural civil war: full of darkness and demons. On her sixteenth birthday Lena made a terrifying choice, which now haunts her day and night. And as her seventeenth birthday approaches Lena and Ethan face even greater danger. A Caster and a Mortal can never truly be together. Every kiss is a curse. Ethan's next heartbeat could be his last. It is their curse now . . . *Don't miss the Warner Brothers and Alcon Entertainment blockbuster movie of Beautiful Creatures directed by Richard LaGravenese (P.S. I Love You) and featuring an all star cast including Emma Thompson, Jeremy Irons, Viola Davies and hot young Hollywood talent Alice Englert, Alden Ehrenreich and Emmy Rossum. Praise for Beautiful Creatures: 'Watch out Twilight and Hunger Games' - The Guardian 'Move over Twilight, there's a new supernatural saga in town.' - E! 'This novel has been generating Twilight-level buzz.' - Teen Vogue About the authors: @kamigarcia is a superstitious American southerner who can make biscuits by hand and pies from scratch! She attended George Washington University and is a teacher and reading specialist. She lives in Los Angeles, California with her family. @mstohl has written and designed many successful video games, which is why her two beagles are named Zelda and Kirby. She has degrees from Yale and Stanford Universities in the US and has also studied in the prestigious creative writing department at UEA, Norwich. She lives in Santa Monica, California with her family. www.beautifulcreaturesthebook.com Also available in the Beautiful Creatures series: Beautiful Creatures, Beautiful Chaos and Beautiful Redemption. *Don't miss the brand new DANGEROUS CREATURES series, set in the world of Beautiful Creatures* Exclusive ebook novellas also available: Dream Dark Dangerous Dream

Beautiful Chaos

Beautiful Chaos

Ethan Wate is in love with a caster girl. When he looks at Lena, it's like there's no one else in the world. But Ethan is mortal, and on her seventeenth birthday Lena made a choice that changed everything. The girl Ethan loves has broken the world with the supernatural powers she is struggling to control . . . Now, if they are to fix the chaos Lena has caused, one of them must make a terrible sacrifice. Sometimes there isn't just one answer. Sometimes there's no going back. And this time there won't be a happy ending. Third instalment of the spellbinding love story that began with Beautiful Creatures 'This novel has been generating twlight-level buzz.' Teen Vogue 'A headlong read from start to finish.' She

Beautiful Creatures

The Official Illustrated Movie Companion

Beautiful Creatures

Explore the making of the film Beautiful Creatures in this ultimate visual companion, lavishly illustrated with full-color photos of the cast, locations, and sets. This beautiful paperback edition celebrates the on-screen creation of Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl's fascinating world, brought to life by screenwriter and director Richard LaGravenese. With never-before-seen images, exclusive interviews and personal stories, Mark Cotta Vaz takes you behind the scenes with cast and crew, uncovering intimate details of the film-making process.

Beautiful Creatures Complete Gift Set

Beautiful Creatures Complete Gift Set

Discover Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl's epic bestselling Beautiful Creature series in this complete e-book collection that includes: Beautiful Creatures, Beautiful Darkness, Beautiful Chaos, Beautiful Redemption. There were no surprises in Gatlin County. At least, that's what I thought. Turns out, I couldn't have been more wrong. Ethan Wate used to think of Gatlin, the small Southern town he had always called home, as a place where nothing ever changed. Then he met mysterious newcomer Lena Duchannes, who revealed a secret world where a curse has marked Lena's family of powerful Supernaturals for generations. Mysterious, suspenseful, and romantic, Beautiful Creatures, Beautiful Darkness, Beautiful Chaos, and Beautiful Redemption introduce a secret world hidden in plain sight. A world where impossible, magical, life-altering events happen. Sometimes life-ending.