Peridale Cafe Cozy Mystery Series

Author: Agatha Frost
ISBN: 9781521189092
Size: 18.31 MB
Format: PDF, Kindle
View: 647
THE BESTSELLING FIRST 3 BOOKS IN THE PERIDALE CAFE SERIES! TOGETHER FOR THE FIRST TIME!Join Julia South and friends in the quaint British village of Peridale as she juggles her cafe, her cat, her blossoming new romance with the new village Detective Inspector, all while solving the villages mysterious murders! 3 complete BESTSELLING cozy mystery series in 1 book!PANCAKES AND CORPSES (Book 1)Soon to be divorced Julia South never expected to be caught up in solving a murder, until she discovered the body of her cafe's most awkward customer. With a new smug Detective Inspector in town who underestimates her every move, Julia makes it her mission to discover the real murderer, before her village friends are dragged into the frame, and more bodies are discovered.LEMONADE AND LIES (Book 2)When the entire village is invited to a garden party for a mysterious 'special announcement', nobody expected that party to end with a man being thrown to his death from a window. The murder is committed at Julia South's estranged father's manor, so all eyes in Peridale turn to her to solve the case. In a race against the clock, Julia must juggle her blossoming romance with Detective Inspector Brown, and her young lodger, Jessie's, sudden strange behaviour, to uncover the truth behind the man's untimely death. With members of her own family in the frame, will Julia like what she discovers?DOUGHNUTS AND DECEPTION (Book 3)Julia never expected to be caught up in another murder investigation, but when she discovers that homeless people are dying suspiciously and the police aren't investigating, she can't sit back and do nothing. After promising her young lodger, Jessie, that she will do everything she can to help, Julia finds herself diving headfirst into the case, aided by her new Detective Inspector boyfriend, Barker. Sure there is a serial killer preying on the vulnerable residents of an old burnout warehouse, Julia must act quickly to get to the bottom of the mystery, but can she crack the case before more bodies turn up?The first 3 books in the Peridale Cafe series! Can be read as a standalones but will be enjoyed more as part of the series. A light, cozy mystery read with a cat loving and cafe-owning female amateur sleuth, in a small village setting with quirky characters. No cliffhanger, swearing, gore or graphic scenes!FULL PERIDALE CAFE READING ORDER:1. Pancakes and Corpses2. Lemonade and Lies3. Doughnuts and Deception4. Chocolate Cake and Chaos (OUT NOW!)5. Shortbread and Sorrow (PREORDER)