Darkness Savage

Author: Rachel A. Marks
Publisher: Skyscape
ISBN: 9781503950306
Size: 59.26 MB
Format: PDF, Mobi
View: 1503
The fate of humanity hangs in the balance as Aidan faces a crushing choice: give in to the demands of the forces of Darkness in order to save his sister, Ava, or fight on the side of good and risk losing her forever. With so much at stake and so little time, Aidan rushes to finish assembling a team of Lights, other teens whose special abilities are linked to his own. Meanwhile, Rebecca discovers that she's more than just a normal teen and that the power awakening inside her may be stronger than she ever could have imagined. As the city plunges into chaos and Aidan doubts his plan of attack, Rebecca's newfound gift may tip the scale in the wrong direction. In this thrilling final installment of the Dark Cycle series, will Aidan find the help he needs to release the world from Darkness's grip? Or will he lose everything he's been desperately trying to save, including his soul?

The Supernatural Index

Author: Michael Ashley
Publisher: Greenwood Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780313240300
Size: 52.42 MB
Format: PDF, ePub, Mobi
View: 864
Indexes story collections by editor, book title, author, and story title

The Havilfar Cycle Ii

Author: Alan Burt Akers
Publisher: Bladud Books
ISBN: 184319807X
Size: 64.62 MB
Format: PDF, Docs
View: 5328
THE SAGA OF DRAY PRESCOT - THE HAVILFAR CYCLE II - For the first time ever, the books in the Saga of Dray Prescot of Earth and of Kregen are being brought together in omnibus editions. In the first Havilfar Cycle omnibus, Dray Prescot was launched headlong into a brand-new series of adventures upon the planet of Kregen, that marvelous and beautiful, mystical and terrible world four hundred light-years away beneath the Suns of Scorpio. Now Hamal, the greatest power in Havilfar, is bent on conquest, and Prescot hates the Hamalese because he slaved in their diabolical Heavenly Mines. His mission is to discover the secrets of the Hamalese airboats for his own people. This book contains... Bladesman of Antares Avenger of Antares Armada of Antares

The Vallian Cycle

Author: Alan Burt Akers
Publisher: Bladud Books
ISBN: 1843198002
Size: 11.32 MB
Format: PDF
View: 5963
Four hundred light years from Earth, Kregen is a marvelous world, peopled by wonderful beings, filled with light and clamor and furor of life lived to the hilt. But Kregen has its darker side, where horror and terror batten on innocent people, where sorceries rend reason, where injustice denies light. Dray Prescot's happiness with Delia, the Princess Majestrix of Vallia, is threatened as the notorious Wizard of Loh, Phu-si-Yantong, seeks to destroy Delia's father, the emperor, and take control of the empire of Vallia. And Prescot is determined to seek the whereabouts of his daughters, alienated from him during a forced absence on Earth. But the brilliant world of Kregen under Antares will always challenge Prescot with new problems and adventures. Dray Prescot knows only too well that he must continue to struggle against himself as well as the malignant fates that pursue him in the mingled streaming lights of the Suns of Scorpio.

The Painted Man The Demon Cycle Book 1

Author: Peter V. Brett
Publisher: HarperCollins UK
ISBN: 0007287755
Size: 33.58 MB
Format: PDF, ePub, Mobi
View: 5535
The stunning debut fantasy novel from author Peter V. Brett. The Painted Man, book one of the Demon Cycle, is a captivating and thrilling fantasy adventure, pulling the reader into a world of demons, darkness and heroes.