Do You Want to Start a Scandal

Do You Want to Start a Scandal

On the night of the Parkhurst ball, someone had a scandalous tryst in the library. Was it Lord Canby, with the maid, on the divan? Or Miss Fairchild, with a rake, against the wall? Perhaps the butler did it. All Charlotte Highwood knows is this: it wasn’t her. But rumors to the contrary are buzzing. Unless she can discover the lovers’ true identity, she’ll be forced to marry Piers Brandon, Lord Granville—the coldest, most arrogantly handsome gentleman she’s ever had the misfortune to embrace. When it comes to emotion, the man hasn’t got a clue. But as they set about finding the mystery lovers, Piers reveals a few secrets of his own. The oh-so-proper marquess can pick locks, land punches, tease with sly wit . . . and melt a woman’s knees with a single kiss. The only thing he guards more fiercely than Charlotte’s safety is the truth about his dark past. Their passion is intense. The danger is real. Soon Charlotte’s feeling torn. Will she risk all to prove her innocence? Or surrender it to a man who’s sworn to never love?

The Duchess Deal (Girl meets Duke, Book 1)

The Duchess Deal (Girl meets Duke, Book 1)

Praise for Tessa Dare: ‘Love her writing.’ Jodi Picoult on The Governess Game ‘I absolutely loved it; her style is so warm and funny.’ Nicola Cornick Perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer

The Marquis's Awakening (Mills & Boon Historical) (A Year of Scandal, Book 2)

The Marquis's Awakening (Mills & Boon Historical) (A Year of Scandal, Book 2)

A goddess to revive him. Tom Banburgh, Marquis of Mantaigne, has sworn never to return to Dayspring Castle. But his beloved godmother has other ideas. She sends him back to his unhappy childhood home, only for Tom to find Polly Trethayne camped out under his roof!

Right Royal Friend

Right Royal Friend

When James the Sixth, His Grace of Scotland, also becomes His Majesty of England, far-reaching changes take place in the two realms. David Murray, the young son of Sir Andrew, a Perthshire laird, has no aspirations to greatness. Then a chance encounter with King James the Sixth leads to him becoming Cup Bearer and Master of the Horse to his young liege. Together with James's foster brother John Erskine, Master of Mar, the three men enter a new era of political intrigue and dynastic manoeuvring.

Fraser's Magazine

Fraser's Magazine

Contains the first printing of Sartor resartus, as well as other works by Thomas Carlyle.

Straight Talk to Teachers

Twenty Insane Ideas for a Better Classroom

Straight Talk to Teachers

In a no-holds-barred, candid delivery, this book drives directly to the core of what makes an extraordinary teacher, and presents an honest appraisal of why some teachers fail.