Ready to Die

Montana series

Ready to Die

One by one he'll stalk them, then he'll squeeze the trigger, savouring the way each lifeless body crumples to the reddening snow. One down already. And then there were five... Sheriff Dan Grayson lies near death and the police department of Grizzly Falls, Montana, is in shock. Then a prominent judge's body is found. Detectives Regan Pescoli and Selena Alvarez head up the search for the killer, but they don't realize how personal and dangerous the case is going to be. Headstrong and eager for justice, Pescoli tracks the scant clues straight to a monster who has had her and Alvarez in his sights all along...

Expecting to Die

Expecting to Die

The menacing woods of Grizzly Falls, Montana, are not for the faint of heart. But for some, they’re the perfect setting for partying and pranks. They don’t know there’s a rapt audience amid the tangled trees, a killer with a different kind of game in mind, for whom the woods are dark and deep—and perfectly deadly... Some places earn their bad reputation through tall tales or chance. Grizzly Falls is different. Here, killers aren’t just the stuff of legends and campfire lore. Someone is in the nighttime shadows, watching the local teens play around in the moonlit woods. Waiting for the right moment, the right victim. Waiting to take away a life. Detective Regan Pescoli is counting the days until her maternity leave. Exhausted and emotional, the last thing she needs is another suspected serial killer. Especially when her daughter, Bianca, is swept up in the media storm. When a reality show arrives in town, the chaos only makes it harder for Pescoli and her partner, Selena Alvarez, to distinguish rumor from truth. Another body is found...and another. And as the nightmare strikes closer to home, Pescoli races to find the terror lingering in the darkness, where there are too many places to hide...and countless places to die... OUTSTANDING PRAISE FOR THE NOVELS OF LISA JACKSON CLOSE TO HOME “Jackson definitely knows how to jangle readers’ nerves...Close to Home is perfect for readers of Joy Fielding or fans of Mary Higgins Clark.” --Booklist TELL ME “Absolutely tension filled...Jackson is on top of her game.” --Suspense Magazine YOU DON’T WANT TO KNOW “Lisa Jackson shows yet again why she is one of the best at romantic suspense. A pure nail biter.” --Harlan Coben, # 1 New York Times bestselling author DEVIOUS “Terrifying...a creepy thriller sure to please Jackson's many fans.” --Publishers Weekly WITHOUT MERCY “Her latest whodunit hits all the marks, taking readers on a nail-biting roller-coaster ride.” --Library Journal MALICE “Taut, twisty...Malice displays the skilled Jackson at her best yet.” --The Providence Journal

Deserves to Die

Montana series

Deserves to Die

JUDGED As he watches, her body drifts below the water's surface, forever altered. Before he disposes of each victim, he takes a trophy. It's a sign of his power, and a warning - to the one destined to suffer most of all... CONDEMNED In Grizzly Falls, Montana, Detectives Selena Alvarez and Regan Pescoli are struggling with a new commander and a department in the midst of upheaval. It's the worst possible time for a homicide. A body has been found, missing a finger. Alvarez hopes this means a murderer with a personal grudge, not a madman. But then a second body turns up... EXECUTED As the clues begin pointing toward a suspect, Pescoli's unease grows. She senses there's more to this case than others believe. A killer has made his way to Grizzly Falls, ready to fulfil a vengeance years in the making. And Pescoli must find the target of his wrath - or die trying.

The Alvarez & Pescoli Series

The Alvarez & Pescoli Series

Detectives Selena Alvarez and Regan Pescoli of Grizzly Falls, Montana, investigate the most twisted and shocking crimes in the first three novels of the popular To Die series by #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson. LEFT TO DIE A demented killer knows there’s nothing more terrifying than being left alone to die. But his exquisite plan to kill and kill again unravels when detectives Selena Alvarez and Regan Pescoli take on their first career-making case. CHOSEN TO DIE After working the “Star Crossed Killer” case for months, detective Regan Pescoli never imagining she’d be captured by the madman she’s been hunting. Now it’s up to detective Selena Alvarez to get inside a killer’s twisted mind to save her partner’s life . . . BORN TO DIE Someone is killing women who all share an uncanny resemblance to Dr. Kacey Lambert. It’s a chilling pattern that detectives Selena Alvarez and Regan Pescoli must decode before a sick mind claims its final victim . . .

Willing to Die

Willing to Die

Fans of Sandra Brown and Lisa Gardner will devour this riveting new suspense thriller from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson! Make sure it’s part of your summer beach reading! WHEN A KILLER HAS NOTHING TO LOSE The crime scene is as puzzling as it is brutal. Doctor Paul Latham and his wife, Brindel, are found dead in separate beds in their beautiful San Francisco home, each the victim of a gunshot wound to the head. There are no signs of forced entry, and despite the emptied safe it’s clear this murder isn’t random. THERE’S EVERY REASON For Detective Regan Pescoli, news of her sister’s death brings grief mixed with guilt. She and Brindel weren’t close, and Pescoli barely knows her teenage niece, Ivy, a secretive girl who lands on her doorstep in Grizzly Falls, Montana. Though Pescoli is on maternity leave, she’s soon mired deep in the investigation headed by her partner, Selena Alvarez. But as the list of suspects keeps growing, so does the body count . . . TO BE AFRAID . . . Maybe it’s exhaustion or hormones that have Pescoli on edge, feeling more vulnerable than ever before. Or maybe the chill running through her veins is justified. Because as the case takes a new, terrifying turn, Pescoli’s loved ones and her life are at the mercy of a killer who’ll go to any lengths to see her suffer . . .

Most Likely To Die (use)

Most Likely To Die (use)

New York Times bestselling authors Lisa Jackson, Beverly Barton, and Wendy Corsi Staub join forces to create a thrilling novel about love, revenge, and the dark secrets three women hold to a terrifying murder. . . A Killer Who Gets Away With Murder Once. . . It's been twenty years since the night Jake Marcott was brutally murdered at St. Elizabeth High School. It's a night that shattered the lives of Lindsay Farrell, Kirsten Daniels, and Rachel Alsace. It's a night they'll never forget. A killer will make sure of that. . . Finds It Easier To Kill Again. . . A 20-year reunion has been scheduled for St. Elizabeth's. For some alumni, very special invitations have been sent: their smiling senior pictures slashed by an angry red line. . . And Again. . .And Again. . .

See How She Dies

See How She Dies

The Hotel Danvers looms high above the narrow streets of Portland, Oregon. Imposing and ornate, the Victorian building hides its share of dark secrets—as does the family that owns it—in this chilling novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson . . . London Danvers disappeared almost twenty years ago. The youngest child of hotel tycoon Witt Danvers—and the only child with his second wife, Kat—London hasn’t been seen since. Over time, many women have claimed to be the long-lost heiress. Adria Nash is the latest. But from the moment Zachary Danvers sees her, he believes Adria is different. For one thing, Adria looks just like Zachary’s former stepmother. For another, Adria knows personal details only London could have known. Just four years old at the time of the kidnapping, Adria can’t be sure if what she feels in her gut, and what she’s been told, is true. She has no memory of the abduction, and confronting Zach is the only way to get answers. Yet she feels a deep sense of dread. London’s nanny also vanished that terrible night. And Kat Danvers fell to her death under suspicious circumstances soon after. If Adria really is London, she stands to inherit a fortune—but will she also become a target? Adria is right to be afraid. Because someone does believe her. Someone who has killed before and is watching her every move, waiting for the right moment to see how she runs . . . see how she screams . . . see how she dies . . .

If She Only Knew

If She Only Knew

She Woke Up With A New Face. . . Not only has Marla Cahill survived a deadly car accident, but her beautiful features have been restored through plastic surgery. She should be grateful. Instead, she's consumed by confusion. . .and panic. For the people gathered at her bedside--her family--are strangers. And so is the woman whose haunted eyes stare back from the mirror. . . She Woke Up With No Memories. . . Secluded at the magnificent Cahill mansion, Marla waits for something to trigger recognition. Yet the only thing she's left with is the unshakable feeling that she is not who everyone says she is, and that something is very, very wrong. . . . . . And She Woke Up To Murder Determined to piece together the truth of her identity, she finds herself drawn to her brother-in-law, Nick--a man who seems both to want and despise her. And as her fractured mind slowly clears, Marla begins to have flashes of another life. . .of cruel betrayals and deadly secrets. Marla's life isn't just different--it's in danger, controlled by a twisted killer who's waiting for the right moment to strike. . .the moment Marla remembers. . .