Black Cat's Cooking Class Cookbook

Black Cat's Cooking Class Cookbook

Vanessa and Tony Daou started giving cooking classes in 2005 when they opened the Black Cat Café & Bakery in the tiny historic spa village of Sharon Springs. Here is a compilation of the menus and recipes from three years of cooking classes. Organized into lunch, baking and dinner classes, the forty classes here comprise almost two hundred recipes.

The Kitchen Witch: Box Set: Books 1-9

The Kitchen Witch: Box Set: Books 1-9

Mega Box Set of the first 9 books in The Kitchen Witch series Book 1. Miss Spelled Amelia Spelled has had a bad week. Her boyfriend dumps her when she inadvertently gives him food poisoning; her workplace, a telecommunications center, fires all their staff as they are outsourcing offshore, and she is evicted due to smoke damage resulting from her failed attempts at baking. Amelia thinks her luck has changed when she inherits her estranged aunt’s store, two mysterious cats, and beautiful Victorian house. Yet has Amelia jumped out of the frying pan into the fire? Book 2. Dizzy Spells Amelia’s spells have improved, but her baking has not. She needs to make enough dough to save her crumbling cake store business. Yet that is soon the least of her worries, when a body is found on her porch and her new friend, Dianne, becomes the main suspect. Book 3: Sit for a Spell Amelia Spelled is playing Clue at Camino’s house when one of the guests drops dead in the dining room. There was no sign of weapons, so was it Amelia’s food? Or something just as unpleasant but more sinister? Book 4: Spelling Mistake Amelia Spelled discovers an old spellbook, which to her delight contains a spell to improve one’s baking. When a spelling mistake is thrown into the mix, she accidentally summons an entity. When a murderer strikes, can Amelia rise to the occasion, solve the murder, and find her abilities as a witch? Book 5: EXSpelled Egged on by Amelia’s recent success in the kitchen, her friends send her to a cooking school on a remote tropical island resort. Her teachers’ tempers reach boiling point when they sample her cooking, and worse still, her classmates begin to die one by one. Book 6: The Halloween Spell A mysterious woman arrives on Amelia’s doorstep claiming Amelia’s departed Aunt Angelica did a spell for her every Halloween. She insists that Amelia do the spell for her, and that’s when the trouble starts. Book 7: Spellcheck When Amelia takes cupcakes to the local nursing home, she is met with a frosted reception by the subsequent murder victim. Will Amelia be left with egg on her face or will she rise to the occasion and solve the murder? Book 8: The Halloween Love Spell When Marina Mercer comes to claim her yearly spell, Amelia’s protests fall on deaf years. The last Halloween spell nearly got Amelia killed; the house is distracted, and Amelia accidentally cooks up something she shouldn't. Who is responsible for the murder of Amelia’s obnoxious bank loan manager? As there are so many variables, the police lose interest and are keen to withdraw from the case. And will Amelia’s investigations be of no account, or will they be given credit? One thing is for certain: mayhem and burned cupcakes will ensue, as Amelia and foxy Private Detective Alder Vervain try to solve the murder while finding time for romance. You can bank on that! Book 9: Spell It Out For Amelia Spelled, it's another case of déjà brew when a man dies at a Tea Leaf Reading. Amelia and Camino are among the witnesses. Only trouble is, they were both asleep at the time. Luckily, Amelia is soon brewing up a solution, along with her trusty friends, who are out to prove there is a tea in team. When the murderer draws a little too close for comfort, will the house come to the rescue, or is Amelia in for a steep shock? Alder has something on his mind, and this time, it's not solving the murder. Will he spell it out, or will Amelia be left guessing? One thing is for sure, it's best to not chai this at home.

The Big Book of Maryland Ghost Stories

The Big Book of Maryland Ghost Stories

Hauntings lurk and spirits linger in the Old Line State Reader, beware! Turn these pages and enter the world of the paranormal, where ghosts and ghouls alike creep just out of sight. Author Ed Okonowicz shines a light in the dark corners of Maryland and scares those spirits out of hiding in this thrilling collection. From footsteps and apparitions appearing at Fort McHenry, to reports of strange noises and phenomena at the battleground of Antietam, these stories of strange occurrences will keep you glued to the edge of your seat. Around the campfire or tucked away on a dark and stormy night, this big book of ghost stories is a hauntingly good read.

The Curse of the Black Cat

The Curse of the Black Cat

Exclusive Waverly Academy looks like a medieval castle, but the horrors there are up-to-date. With minor incidents and cruel pranks running rampant, and each incident accompanied by a curse note from the Black Cat, soon everyone is spooked—even the teachers. At the headmistress’s request, Nancy and George go undercover as teaching interns, and it isn’t long before Nancy herself gets one of the menacing notes. Who is the mysterious Black Cat? An unhappy student? Or is a more sinister force at work?

The Black Cat Detectives

The Black Cat Detectives

DIV Something suspicious is going on in Cinnamon Grove... Auntie Urooj, world-famous beetle expert, is lonely and Ramzi and his friend Shaima Stalk think they have the perfect solution - a suitor from Truly Deeply Muslims online marriage agency! But smooth-talking Rasheed is not all he seems. He cheats at Monopoly, for a start... It's time for the Black Cat Detectives to do some serious sleuthing! But can they rescue Auntie Urooj and her Long-Horned Capricorn Beetle before it's too late? A funny exciting mystery story from the author of A Hen in the Wardrobe. /div

The Kitchen Witch: Box Set: Books 7-9

The Kitchen Witch: Box Set: Books 7-9

Books 7-9 in The Kitchen Witch Series Book 7. Spellcheck Australian witch, Amelia Spelled, has had her fill of murders, but this one takes the cake. Her boyfriend, Alder, has been battered in the line of duty, so his attempts to help are half-baked. When she takes cupcakes to the local nursing home, she is met with a frosted reception by the subsequent murder victim. A wardrobe malfunction puts the icing on the cake, as Amelia struggles to solve the murder before the new detectives in town turn up the heat. Will Amelia be left with egg on her face or will she rise to the occasion and solve the murder? Book 8. The Halloween Love Spell When Marina Mercer comes to claim her yearly spell, Amelia’s protests fall on deaf years. The last Halloween love spell nearly got Amelia killed; the house is distracted, and Amelia accidentally cooks up something she shouldn't. Who is responsible for the murder of Amelia’s obnoxious bank loan manager? As there are so many variables, the police lose interest and are keen to withdraw from the case. And will Amelia’s investigations be of no account, or will they be given credit? One thing is for certain: mayhem and burned cupcakes will ensue, as Amelia and foxy Private Detective Alder Vervain try to solve the murder while finding time for romance. You can bank on that! Book 9. Spell It Out For Amelia Spelled, it's another case of déjà brew when a man dies at a Tea Leaf Reading. Amelia and Camino are among the witnesses. Only trouble is, they were both asleep at the time. Luckily, Amelia is soon brewing up a solution, along with her trusty friends, who are out to prove there is a tea in team. When the murderer draws a little too close for comfort, will the house come to the rescue, or is Amelia in for a steep shock? Alder has something on his mind, and this time, it's not solving the murder. Will he spell it out, or will Amelia be left guessing? One thing is for sure, it's best to not chai this at home.

The Little Black Cat Book

The Little Black Cat Book

Cover has subtitle: Being a tiny treasury of information about the history, folklore, behavior, breeding & care of black cats ... & also those which are mostly (but not altogether) black.

Mojo the Magic Cat

Mojo the Magic Cat

When David is woken in the middle of the night by the strange black cat at his bedroom window, he is delighted. He has always wanted a cat of his own; could this be an opportunity for his dream to come true? But first he needs to persuade Mum to let him keep the cat and that isn't easy because Mum doesn't like cats. What's more this is no ordinary cat. He is cat with an attitude - a cat on a mission. Even with Dad on side, Mojo's tenure gets very insecure. He constantly gets in Mum's bad books. It is only when things get desperate that Mojo admits to David it is crucial that he wins Mum over - and time is running out. Can he do it? Anyone who has been owned by a cat will enjoy Mojo. Children will enjoy the humorous antics and suspense he creates.

Cat Number 3

Cat Number 3

Ernie loves music and he loves his cats, and he always counts his cats at dinner time. There's Bert and Whistle, one and two. Then, suddenly one day, there's three! Sly black cat Jezebel has sneaked in and somehow got a share of Bert and Whistle's food, their home, and Ernie's attention. The first two cats are NOT impressed by Jezebel's lively tales of hiding in cars, stealing butter and taking the best chair, but when she wanders off again, they're surprised to find they miss her. Ernie thinks maybe she'll be lured back by some lovely Mozart, but Bert and Whistle have a better idea...

Aunt Dimity and the Next of Kin (Aunt Dimity Mysteries, Book 10)

A wonderfully cosy Cotswolds mystery

Aunt Dimity and the Next of Kin (Aunt Dimity Mysteries, Book 10)

An expected death unearths unexpected clues... Full of delightfully surprising twists and turns, Aunt Dimity and the Next of Kin is another page-turning instalment in Nancy Atherton's series that has won the hearts of cosy crime fans everywhere. Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Agatha Christie. 'A charming mystery, filled with warmth and affection' - Deadly Pleasures Magazine Mystery follows Lori Shepherd wherever she goes - even while volunteering at her local Infirmary. There she meets Elizabeth Beacham, a retired legal secretary with no family except for one brother - who has inexplicably disappeared. When Miss Beacham passes away suddenly, Lori is sad to hear of her demise. But after receiving an envelope containing keys and a letter written by Miss Beacham before her death, she suspects there may be more to events than meets the eye. Armed with clues and with her ghostly Aunt Dimity's help, Lori begins to unearth secrets and surprising truths about her own next-of-kin... What readers are saying about Aunt Dimity and the Next of Kin: 'A truly heart-warming book. It was full of love and laughter! Enjoyed every page' 'Lovable characters, entertaining story, and colourful writing make this book an easy, and fun, read' 'The whole series is delightful. It has a little bit of everything'