Author: Banana Yoshimoto
Publisher: Grove Press
ISBN: 9780802142443
Size: 27.65 MB
Format: PDF, Kindle
View: 5262
Relates the experiences of two free-spirited young women in contemporary Japan.

The Kitchen Witch Box Set Books 1 9

Author: Morgana Best
Publisher: Best Cosy Books
ISBN: 1925674746
Size: 17.72 MB
Format: PDF, ePub, Mobi
View: 1894
Mega Box Set of the first 9 books in The Kitchen Witch series Book 1. Miss Spelled Amelia Spelled has had a bad week. Her boyfriend dumps her when she inadvertently gives him food poisoning; her workplace, a telecommunications center, fires all their staff as they are outsourcing offshore, and she is evicted due to smoke damage resulting from her failed attempts at baking. Amelia thinks her luck has changed when she inherits her estranged aunt’s store, two mysterious cats, and beautiful Victorian house. Yet has Amelia jumped out of the frying pan into the fire? Book 2. Dizzy Spells Amelia’s spells have improved, but her baking has not. She needs to make enough dough to save her crumbling cake store business. Yet that is soon the least of her worries, when a body is found on her porch and her new friend, Dianne, becomes the main suspect. Book 3: Sit for a Spell Amelia Spelled is playing Clue at Camino’s house when one of the guests drops dead in the dining room. There was no sign of weapons, so was it Amelia’s food? Or something just as unpleasant but more sinister? Book 4: Spelling Mistake Amelia Spelled discovers an old spellbook, which to her delight contains a spell to improve one’s baking. When a spelling mistake is thrown into the mix, she accidentally summons an entity. When a murderer strikes, can Amelia rise to the occasion, solve the murder, and find her abilities as a witch? Book 5: EXSpelled Egged on by Amelia’s recent success in the kitchen, her friends send her to a cooking school on a remote tropical island resort. Her teachers’ tempers reach boiling point when they sample her cooking, and worse still, her classmates begin to die one by one. Book 6: The Halloween Spell A mysterious woman arrives on Amelia’s doorstep claiming Amelia’s departed Aunt Angelica did a spell for her every Halloween. She insists that Amelia do the spell for her, and that’s when the trouble starts. Book 7: Spellcheck When Amelia takes cupcakes to the local nursing home, she is met with a frosted reception by the subsequent murder victim. Will Amelia be left with egg on her face or will she rise to the occasion and solve the murder? Book 8: The Halloween Love Spell When Marina Mercer comes to claim her yearly spell, Amelia’s protests fall on deaf years. The last Halloween spell nearly got Amelia killed; the house is distracted, and Amelia accidentally cooks up something she shouldn't. Who is responsible for the murder of Amelia’s obnoxious bank loan manager? As there are so many variables, the police lose interest and are keen to withdraw from the case. And will Amelia’s investigations be of no account, or will they be given credit? One thing is for certain: mayhem and burned cupcakes will ensue, as Amelia and foxy Private Detective Alder Vervain try to solve the murder while finding time for romance. You can bank on that! Book 9: Spell It Out For Amelia Spelled, it's another case of déjà brew when a man dies at a Tea Leaf Reading. Amelia and Camino are among the witnesses. Only trouble is, they were both asleep at the time. Luckily, Amelia is soon brewing up a solution, along with her trusty friends, who are out to prove there is a tea in team. When the murderer draws a little too close for comfort, will the house come to the rescue, or is Amelia in for a steep shock? Alder has something on his mind, and this time, it's not solving the murder. Will he spell it out, or will Amelia be left guessing? One thing is for sure, it's best to not chai this at home.

Mojo The Magic Cat

Author: Susan Collingbourne
Publisher: Wordclay
ISBN: 192157870X
Size: 12.84 MB
Format: PDF, Mobi
View: 6795
When David is woken in the middle of the night by the strange black cat at his bedroom window, he is delighted. He has always wanted a cat of his own; could this be an opportunity for his dream to come true? But first he needs to persuade Mum to let him keep the cat and that isn't easy because Mum doesn't like cats. What's more this is no ordinary cat. He is cat with an attitude - a cat on a mission. Even with Dad on side, Mojo's tenure gets very insecure. He constantly gets in Mum's bad books. It is only when things get desperate that Mojo admits to David it is crucial that he wins Mum over - and time is running out. Can he do it? Anyone who has been owned by a cat will enjoy Mojo. Children will enjoy the humorous antics and suspense he creates.

Aunt Dimity And The Next Of Kin Aunt Dimity Mysteries Book 10

Author: Nancy Atherton
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 147221644X
Size: 14.39 MB
Format: PDF
View: 5072
An expected death unearths unexpected clues... Full of delightfully surprising twists and turns, Aunt Dimity and the Next of Kin is another page-turning instalment in Nancy Atherton's series that has won the hearts of cosy crime fans everywhere. Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Agatha Christie. 'A charming mystery, filled with warmth and affection' - Deadly Pleasures Magazine Mystery follows Lori Shepherd wherever she goes - even while volunteering at her local Infirmary. There she meets Elizabeth Beacham, a retired legal secretary with no family except for one brother - who has inexplicably disappeared. When Miss Beacham passes away suddenly, Lori is sad to hear of her demise. But after receiving an envelope containing keys and a letter written by Miss Beacham before her death, she suspects there may be more to events than meets the eye. Armed with clues and with her ghostly Aunt Dimity's help, Lori begins to unearth secrets and surprising truths about her own next-of-kin... What readers are saying about Aunt Dimity and the Next of Kin: 'A truly heart-warming book. It was full of love and laughter! Enjoyed every page' 'Lovable characters, entertaining story, and colourful writing make this book an easy, and fun, read' 'The whole series is delightful. It has a little bit of everything'

Coco My Delicious Life A Branches Book Lotus Lane 2

Author: Kyla May
Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
ISBN: 0545496810
Size: 41.32 MB
Format: PDF, Docs
View: 6979
Lotus Lane . . . where friendships bloom! This series is part of Scholastic's early chapter book line called Branches, which is aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text, high-interest content, fast-paced plots, and illustrations on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and stamina. Branches books help readers grow! The second book in this fresh new series features Coco. Coco LOVES hanging out with her friends, baking delicious cupcakes, and rescuing animals . . . like snails!?! The Lotus Lane Girls organize a cupcake sale to raise money for a veggie garden to help save the snails. Here are some posters Coco and her BFFs make for the bake sale: SLIME MAKES U SMILE SNAILS FINISH THEIR VEGETABLES S.O.S.! (Save our Snails!) This book is written as Coco's diary--with fun illustrations and doodles throughout.