Last Man Off

Author: Matt Lewis
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 0698187555
Size: 58.34 MB
Format: PDF, Kindle
View: 3760
Download
“A sinister version of The Perfect Storm. Thrilling.”—Sunday Times (UK) For readers of The Perfect Storm, Between a Rock and a Hard Place, and Into the Wild There’s nothing that armchair adventure lovers relish more than a gripping true story of disaster and heroism, and Last Man Off delivers all that against a breathtaking backdrop of icebergs and killer whales. On June 6, 1998, twenty-three-year-old Matt Lewis had just started his dream job as a scientific observer aboard a deep-sea fishing boat in the waters off Antarctica. As the crew haul in the line for the day, a storm begins to brew. When the captain vanishes and they are forced to abandon ship, Lewis leads the escape onto three life rafts, where the battle for survival begins.

Fighting To Survive Being Lost At Sea

Author: Eric Mark Braun
Publisher: Compass Point Books
ISBN: 0756562325
Size: 27.78 MB
Format: PDF, Docs
View: 1998
Download
SOS! What would you do if you were stranded in the middle of the ocean, with no way to get home? How long could you survive? Find out what actual survivors did in these true tales of being lost at sea.

Video Sourcebook

Author: Thomson Gale
Publisher: Gale Cengage
ISBN: 9781414400990
Size: 36.12 MB
Format: PDF, Docs
View: 2933
Download
From classroom aids to corporate training programs, technical resources to self-help guides, children's features to documentaries, theatrical releases to straight-to-video movies, The Video Source Book continues its comprehensive coverage of the wide universe of video offerings with more than 130,000 complete program listings, encompassing more than 160,000 videos. All listings are arranged alphabetically by title. Each entry provides a description of the program and information on obtaining the title. Six indexes -- alternate title, subject, credits, awards, special formats and program distributors -- help speed research.