Michelin Guide Chicago 2017: Restaurants

Michelin Guide Chicago 2017: Restaurants

For locals and travelers looking for great places to eat, MICHELIN Guide Chicago 2017 is the definitive source with carefully researched, objective recommendations to approximately 300 delectable restaurants covering 40 different cuisines. Anonymous experienced inspectors use the renowned Michelin food star rating system to craft an objective list of suggested restaurants. The selection offers choices for all palates and pocketbooks. Readers can safely rely on the annually updated guide since all restaurants in the guide are recommended."

MICHELIN Guide Chicago 2018

Restaurants

MICHELIN Guide Chicago 2018

Looking for a great meal? Discover a selection of 300 delightful restaurants, all recommended, in the MICHELIN Guide Chicago 2018. Trained anonymous inspectors use the famous Michelin food star rating system to create the ultimate restaurant guide to the city, offering a diversity of tasty cuisines for all budgets. Visitors and locals alike can rely on this annually updated guide with its helpful maps, handy thematic indexes and objective descriptions for an unforgettable culinary experience.

MICHELIN Guide Chicago 2014

Restaurants

MICHELIN Guide Chicago 2014

Locals and travelers looking for great places to eat reach for the MICHELIN Guide Chicago 2014 where they’ll find meticulously researched, objective recommendations to approximately 400 restaurants, covering 40+ different cuisines. The MICHELIN Guide, updated annually, pleases all palates and pocketbooks. Recession-proof dining options can be found among the Under $25 restaurants and those with the Bib Gourmand designation—a distinction that highlights inspectors' favorites for good food at reasonable prices. Local, anonymous, professional inspectors use the renowned Michelin food star rating system to create the restaurant selection, with its famed Michelin stars indicating culinary excellence. Readers will find a wealth of helpful information on their restaurant choices: time-tested Michelin symbols describe such features as cash-only, wheelchair-accessible and valet parking establishments. Newer symbols include restaurants offering notable beer, wine, sake and cocktail lists. The guide's organization makes fast work of deciding where and what to eat: grouping by neighborhood facilitates spur-of-the-moment decision-making while multiple, user-friendly indexes inspire more specific dining choices. Readers can consult an alphabetical list of restaurants, as well as lists of starred, Bib Gourmand and Under $25 restaurants. Lists also include cuisine by category, cuisine by neighborhood, brunch and late-night dining. As a final step, 18 colorful city and neighborhood maps quickly locate restaurants so diners can find their way. Since only the best make the cut, and all establishments are recommended, readers can feel confident in their choices.

Contemporary Management Approaches to the Global Hospitality and Tourism Industry

Contemporary Management Approaches to the Global Hospitality and Tourism Industry

The hospitality, travel, and tourism industries play a major role in citizen wellbeing, socio-cultural integration, and the economic advancement of a nation. The industries are increasingly complex in operation, demanding excellence across a far-reaching and diverse set of capabilities and changes in management practices across the board. With growing expectations for a better service quality from the users and endless calls for value-added service, managers are under constant pressure to improve their services across all aspects while growing customer numbers to meet various stakeholder expectations. Contemporary Management Approaches to the Global Hospitality and Tourism Industry is a key reference source that provides crucial knowledge on the application of new management practices and trends in the tourism industry. While highlighting topics such as service quality, culture sensitivity, and brand marketing, this publication explores the influence of globalization and the methods of sustainable business practices. This book is ideally designed for managers, hotel directors, restaurateurs, researchers, industry professionals, professors, and students seeking cutting-edge hospitality and tourism management strategies.

Michelin Guide Chicago

Michelin Guide Chicago

Locals and travelers looking for great places to eat reach for the MICHELIN Guide Chicago 2015 where they�ll find meticulously researched, objective recommendations to approximately 400 restaurants, covering 40+ different cuisines. The MICHELIN Guide, upd

DK Eyewitness Travel Guide Chicago

DK Eyewitness Travel Guide Chicago

The DK Eyewitness Chicago Travel Guide will lead you straight to the best attractions Chicago has to offer. The guide includes unique cutaways, floorplans and reconstructions of the city's stunning architecture, plus 3D aerial views of the key districts to explore on foot. You'll find detailed listings of the best hotels, restaurants, bars and shops for all budgets in this fully updated and expanded guide, plus insider tips on everything from where to find the best markets and nightspots to great attractions for children. The DK Eyewitness Chicago Travel Guide shows you what others only tell you. Winner of the Top Guidebook Series in the Wanderlust Reader Travel Awards 2017.

Modern Hotel Operations Management

Modern Hotel Operations Management

A comprehensive and wide-ranging introduction to operational hotel management, this textbook brings together business administration, management and entrepreneurship into a complete overview of the discipline. Essential reading for students of hospitality management, the book also benefits from online support materials including student tests, a glossary and PowerPoint slides.

Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner... Life!

Recipes and Adventures from My Home Kitchen

Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner... Life!

Chronicling a personal journey in the vein of Eat Pray Love and Wild, with some of the behind-the-scenes of a chef's real life that drew readers to Blood, Bones, and Butter, this cookbook-memoir tells the story of celebrated chef Missy Robbins's 'year off' after an acclaimed twenty-year nonstop career in professional kitchens. The story of how, at forty, she finally learned to cook for herself (meaning, among other things, learning to love her tiny West Village kitchen), and her discovery and rediscovery of food, family, and her own self is told through twelve chapters that feature related recipes in Missy's signature thoughtful, ingredient-driven style - all perfectly suited for being cooked at home. A personal, from-the-heart memoir-cookbook about learning to cook, eat, and live all for oneself by acclaimed chef Missy Robbins.

Moto

The Cookbook

Moto

A masterwork of culinary genius: inside the kitchen at "trailblazing" (Eater) chef Homaro Cantu's Moto -- one of the most innovative restaurants in history. At Chicago's world-renowned, Michelin-starred restaurant Moto, Homaro Cantu pushed the limits of cuisine to deliver an unforgettable experience at the intersection of food, art, and science. Each meal reimagined what cooking could be: edible menus imbued with the flavors of the dishes to follow, carbonated fruit that fizzed when bitten, a transparent box that cooked fish in front of your eyes. Chef Cantu's work in the kitchen continues to captivate the imagination, delight the palate, and articulate how futuristic food can help solve global ills like hunger, poverty, and environmental destruction. From his "zero food mile" kitchen garden to experiments with miracle berries to end our reliance on sugar, Cantu's mission was to serve dinner with a side of changing the world. Featuring hundreds of stunning photographs, Moto: The Cookbook is a living record of a restaurant and a chef who defined modernist cuisine. It reveals the inspiration and groundbreaking techniques behind 100 of Cantu's most influential and extraordinary dishes, and traces his development from a young chef to a mind on the cutting edge of American food. Moto: The Cookbook will inspire cooks of all abilities.