Sold

Sold

From USA Today best selling authors Willow Winters and Lauren Landish comes a sexy and forbidden series of standalone romances. I was only a boy when I saw my mother murdered in front of me. That does something to a man. It turns him hard, cold and makes him an addict for control. In all things. My desires are dark and what I’m interested in is far more than simple submission. I’ve been waiting for someone as broken as me. Someone who truly needs to give up complete control and rely on me to take away her pain. And then I found her. Katia. My kitten. The moment I laid eyes on her gorgeous face, full lips and seductive curves, she stole the air from my lungs. It’s been so long since I’ve wanted something so intensely. She devours my every waking moment, teasing me with just a taste. She’s refused my collar and I know why. The last one she wore wasn’t by choice. This time she’s going to beg for it. I can give her what he didn’t - true domination and trust. I’ll own her pleasure, her happiness and she can sate my desire for complete control. I only need her to give me a chance. Just one chance to buy her. The moment she agrees and steps on that stage at the auction, she’s mine.

Wearing Purple (Oz Blackstone series, Book 3)

This thrilling mystery wrestles with murder and deadly ambition

Wearing Purple (Oz Blackstone series, Book 3)

Not even the larger-than-life can escape the vice-grip of murder... Oz Blackstone delves into the dangerous world of professional wrestling in Wearing Purple, Quintin Jardine's third novel to feature the private investigator. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and James Oswald. Newly married to his childhood sweetheart and happily settled in Glasgow, private enquiry agent Oz Blackstone is looking for a touch of the unexpected in his life. And when he's introduced to the seven-foot, granite-muscled figure of Everett Davis, champion wrestler and head of the burgeoning Global Wrestling Alliance, he knows he's found it. The GWA's televised tour of Europe has been dogged by inexplicable technical hitches and terrifying accidents in the ring - leaving Everett convinced that someone is trying to sabotage his business before it can take on the big boys and go global. Under the inspired disguise of Master of Ceremonies, Oz enters the extraordinary world of professional wrestling to try and unmask the perpetrator. But as he begins to discover the dangerous reality behind the glittering facade, a string of accidents becomes murder, and suddenly Oz has to wrestle with the biggest crisis of his life. What readers are saying about Wearing Purple: '[This book] exploded and I struggled to put it down' 'Rip roaring escapism from a master of the genre' 'Made me laugh, made me cry and kept me guessing'

Landownership and Residential Land Use in Urban Economies

Existence and Uniqueness of the Equilibrium

Landownership and Residential Land Use in Urban Economies

A basic model of residential land use is proposed, in which a group of city residents is assumed to jointly own a circular area of land extending from the central business district. This basic model then allows the existence and uniqueness of the land-use equilibrium to be shown, as well as the effects of land ownership, household income, and population. By extending this model to an arbitrary subset of the city land and by introducing a crowding externalities variable, the effects of land ownership on the land-use equilibrium are examined using comparative statistics. Extremely useful to everyone whose work or research covers the fields of economics, urban planning, or regional studies.

Government-owned Long-lines Communication Facilities in the State of Alaska

Hearing, Eighty-ninth Congress, Second Session. May 31, 1966

Government-owned Long-lines Communication Facilities in the State of Alaska


A Kiss to Tell

A Kiss to Tell

From USA Today bestselling author W Winters comes a emotionally-gripping, standalone, romantic suspense. I didn’t need anyone to tell me; I knew he was forbidden with a single glance. He was a boy I should’ve been afraid of, and definitely a boy I should’ve never wanted. No matter how much neither of those statements were true. From the first time I saw him, Sebastian had a hard stare that pinned me in place. And years later, it hasn’t softened. We lived on the same street and went to the same school, although he was a year ahead. Even so close, he was untouchable. He was bad news and I was the sad girl who didn’t belong. One night changed everything. We both had secrets. We both saw the pain in each other’s eyes. The gaze that gave me chills turned to a lust-filled haze that heated every inch of me. But that didn’t change who he was. A man who would take everything from me. ***

Don't Let Go

Don't Let Go

From USA Today bestselling author, Willow Winters, comes an exclusive collection of novellas available no where else! Seductive. Addictive. Captivating. The irresistible heroes in these stories have those three features in common. Some stories are second chance; others are fated love. But every single one of them, you’ll crave to the last page. This is a collection of tales published by Willow Winters but no longer available. These stories touched my heart, but were exclusive at the time so if you didn’t snag them then, they were lost to you forever. I wanted to make sure you could read all of my work and now you can. Happy reading, xx The stories available in this collection are: Infatuation, the first novella in the USA Today best-selling bundle, Drawn to Him. Desires in the Night and Keeping Secrets, both shorts published in exclusive bundles with best-selling author Adriana Locke. Bad Boy Next Door, a novella I wrote years ago that I still often think about. The damaged hero and second chance love in this romance is one I wish I could go back to often. It’s the final tale included in this collection for a total of 4 stories not available anywhere else!

Educational Architecture in Ohio

From One-room Schools and Carnegie Libraries to Community Education Villages

Educational Architecture in Ohio

Examining the evolution of US institutions of learning, from one-room schools to vast campuses, this text seeks to remind readers of this heritage through an examination of the philosophies behind the architectural styles of Ohio's schools and colleges, libraries and opera houses.