Race to Death

Race to Death

Second in the new series featuring DI Ian Peterson. When a man plummets to his death from a balcony at York races, his wife and brother become suspects in a murder enquiry. Meanwhile Richard is being stalked by a killer issuing death threats. Richard is reluctant to go to the police, for fear his own dark secret will be exposed.

Cold Sacrifice

Cold Sacrifice

The First DS Ian Peterson Murder Investigation. When Henry's wife is stabbed to death, he pays a prostitute to give him an alibi. Her body is discovered, strangled, and the police realise they are dealing with a serial killer who will stop at nothing to cover his tracks.

Death Rope

Death Rope

'Brilliant and chilling, Leigh Russell delivers a cracker of a read!' - Martina Cole The eleventh novel in the million-copy selling Detective Geraldine Steel series ‘UNMISSABLE’ – LEE CHILD * ‘A RARE TALENT’ – DAILY MAIL * ‘BRILLIANT’ – JEFFERY DEAVER Mark Abbott is dead. His sister refuses to believe it was suicide, but only Detective Sergeant Geraldine Steel will listen. When other members of Mark’s family disappear, Geraldine’s suspicions are confirmed. Taking a risk, Geraldine finds herself confronted by an adversary deadlier than any she has faced before... Her boss Ian is close, but will he arrive in time to save her, or is this the end for Geraldine Steel? For fans of Peter James, Faith Martin and LJ Ross Look out for more DI Geraldine Steel investigations in Cut Short, Road Closed, Dead End, Death Bed, Stop Dead, Fatal Act, Killer Plan, Murder Ring, Deadly Alibi, Class Murder and Death Rope, plus the special Christmas short story, Killer Christmas Don't miss the DI Ian Peterson series: Cold Sacrifice, Race to Death and Blood Axe

Death Bed

Death Bed

‘UNMISSABLE’ – LEE CHILD * ‘BRILLIANT’ – JEFFERY DEAVER * ‘COMPELLING’ – PETER JAMES When the bodies of two black girls are discovered in North London, the pressure is on to find a killer before the case divides the local community. But motive seems to go far beyond race in DI Geraldine Steel’s first investigation in the nation’s capital. Two teeth were extracted from each victim, and when this information is leaked to the press, there is a media frenzy over the unusual MO. As the police pursue their lead suspect, a third girl goes missing. With the death toll mounting, time is running out for Geraldine as she hunts for the elusive killer the media are calling 'The Dentist'. 'A nail biting, murderous puzzle that will keep you guessing until the very end' - Fresh Fiction Look out for more DI Geraldine Steel investigations in Cut Short, Road Closed, Dead End, Death Bed, Stop Dead, Fatal Act, Killer Plan, Murder Ring, Deadly Alibi, Class Murder and Death Rope Don't miss the DI Ian Peterson series: Cold Sacrifice, Race to Death and Blood Axe

Class Murder

Class Murder

Geraldine Steel is back for her tenth case. Reunited in York with her former sergeant, Ian Peterson, she discovers that her tendency to bend the rules has consequences. The tables have turned, and now he's the boss. ‘UNMISSABLE’ – LEE CHILD * ‘A RARE TALENT’ – DAILY MAIL * ‘BRILLIANT’ – JEFFERY DEAVER When two people are murdered, their only connection lies buried in the past. As police search for the elusive killer, another body is discovered. Pursuing her first investigation in York, Geraldine Steel struggles to solve the confusing case. How can she expose the killer, and rescue her shattered reputation, when all the witnesses are being murdered? For fans of Peter James, Angela Marsons and Robert Bryndza Look out for more DI Geraldine Steel investigations in Cut Short, Road Closed, Dead End, Death Bed, Stop Dead, Fatal Act, Killer Plan, Murder Ring, Deadly Alibi and Class Murder, plus the special Christmas short story, Killer Christmas Don't miss the DI Ian Peterson series: Cold Sacrifice, Race to Death and Blood Axe

Murder Ring

Murder Ring

‘UNMISSABLE’ – LEE CHILD * ‘COMPELLING’ – PETER JAMES * ‘BRILLIANT’ – JEFFERY DEAVER The dead body of unassuming David Lester is discovered in a dark side-street, and DI Geraldine Steel is plunged into another murder investigation. The clues mount up along with the suspects, but with the death of another man in inexplicable circumstances, the case becomes increasingly complex. As Geraldine investigates the seemingly unrelated crimes, she makes a shocking discovery about her birth mother. ‘A highly enjoyable read from an author I wish I had discovered much, much sooner than I did’ – Book Addict Shaun For fans of Mark Billingham, Robert Bryndza and Angela Marsons Look out for more DI Geraldine Steel investigations in Cut Short, Road Closed, Dead End, Death Bed, Stop Dead, Fatal Act, Killer Plan, Murder Ring, Deadly Alibi, Class Murder and Death Rope Don't miss the DI Ian Peterson series: Cold Sacrifice, Race to Death and Blood Axe

Stop Dead

Stop Dead

Finalist for The People’s Book Prize ‘UNMISSABLE’ – LEE CHILD * ‘A RARE TALENT’ – DAILY MAIL * ‘BRILLIANT’ – JEFFERY DEAVER When a successful businessman is the victim of a vicious murder, all evidence points to his wife and her young lover. But then the victim's business partner suffers a similarly brutal fate and when yet another body is discovered, seemingly unrelated, the police are baffled. The only clue is DNA that leads them to two women: one dead, the other in prison. With rumours growing of a serial killer in the city, the pressure to solve the case is high. But can Geraldine find the killer before there’s yet another deadly attack? 'Stop Dead is a whodunit of the highest order' - CrimeSquad For fans of Mark Billingham, Angela Marsons and Peter James Look out for more DI Geraldine Steel investigations in Cut Short, Road Closed, Dead End, Death Bed, Stop Dead, Fatal Act, Killer Plan, Murder Ring, Deadly Alibi, Class Murder and Death Rope Don't miss the DI Ian Peterson series: Cold Sacrifice, Race to Death and Blood Axe

Cut Short

Cut Short

The first novel in the million copy selling series. Have you met DI Geraldine Steel yet? ‘UNMISSABLE’ – LEE CHILD * ‘COMPELLING’ – PETER JAMES * ‘BRILLIANT’ – JEFFERY DEAVER Meet Detective Inspector Geraldine Steel: fierce, dependable, and committed to her job. Relocated to a quiet rural town , she expects respite from the stresses of the city; a space where she can battle her demons in private. But when she finds herself pitted against a twisted killer preying on young women, she quickly discovers how wrong she is... By day, the local park is a haven for families, dogwalkers, or simply for a breath of fresh air. But in the shadows a predator prowls, hunting for a fresh victim. Locked in a race against time, Geraldine is determined to find the killer before they discover yet another corpse. But can she save the lives of the town's young women – or will Geraldine herself become the killer's ultimate trophy? Shortlisted for the CWA New Blood Dagger For fans of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Robert Bryndza, Cut Short is a gripping crime investigation that introduces DI Geraldine Steel, a woman whose past is threatening to collide with her future. . . 'A stylish, top-of-the-line crime tale, seamless blending of psychological sophistication and gritty police procedure. And you're just plain going to love DI Geraldine Steel' – Jeffery Deaver Look out for more DI Geraldine Steel investigations in Cut Short, Road Closed, Dead End, Death Bed,Stop Dead, Fatal Act, Killer Plan, Murder Ring, Deadly Alibi, Class Murder and Death Rope Don't miss the DI Ian Peterson series: Cold Sacrifice, Race to Death and Blood Axe

Blood Axe

Blood Axe

Blood Axe is the latest crime novel by bestselling author, Leigh Russell. 'Silently dipping his oars in the water he made his escape. It was a weary journey, with few spoils to show for it. Next time he would do better. He looked back over his shoulder. The bridge had disappeared, swallowed up by the darkness. From its walkway he too had become invisible. Only the bloody body of a woman showed he had been roaming the streets that night.' DI Ian Peterson investigates a series of gruesome and brutal murders in York. As the body count mounts, the case demands all Ian's ingenuity, because these are murders seemingly committed at random, and this is a killer who leaves no clues. If you love Jeffery Deaver or Lee Child, you'll love Leigh Russell!

Deathly Affair

The new thriller in the million copy selling series

Deathly Affair

'UNMISSABLE' - LEE CHILD * 'A RARE TALENT' - DAILY MAIL * 'BRILLIANT' - JEFFERY DEAVER The new novel in the million-copy selling Detective Geraldine Steel series When a homeless man is found strangled to death, Detective Sergeant Geraldine Steel is caught off guard by the cold-blooded nature of the crime. A second murder suggests the existence of a killer whose motive is as elusive as he is dangerous. In an investigation plagued by police scepticism, only Geraldine is relentless in her pursuit of the truth. As she is forced down unexpected avenues into the lives of three people caught in a toxic triangle of love and deceit, she discovers there is more to this case than any of them could have imagined. For fans of Martina Cole, Mel Sherratt and LJ Ross Look out for more DI Geraldine Steel investigations in Cut Short, Road Closed, Dead End, Death Bed, Stop Dead, Fatal Act, Killer Plan, Murder Ring, Deadly Alibi, Class Murder, Death Rope and Rogue Killer, plus the special Christmas short story, Killer Christmas Don't miss the DI Ian Peterson series: Cold Sacrifice, Race to Death and Blood Axe