Suddenly One Summer

Suddenly One Summer

From the New York Times bestselling author of It Happened One Wedding comes a novel about a man and a woman whose summer is about to get very, very hot... Divorce lawyer Victoria Slade has seen enough unhappy endings to swear off marriage forever. That doesn't mean she's opposed to casual dating—just not with her cocky new neighbor, who is as gorgeous and tempting as he is off-limits. But once she agrees to take on his sister's case, she's as determined to win as ever—even if that means teaming up with Ford... Investigative journalist Ford Dixon is bent on finding the man who got his sister pregnant and left her high and dry. He's willing to partner with Victoria, despite the fact that the beautiful brunette gets under his skin like no other woman. He might not be looking to settle down, but there's no denying the scorching attraction between them. Still, the more time he spends with Victoria, the more he realizes that the one woman as skeptical about love as he is might be the only woman he could really fall for... “If you need a great read to throw in your beach bag, make sure Suddenly One Summer is one of your choices.”—USA Today

Suddenly One Summer

Suddenly One Summer

When Brianna Donahue was three years old, her mother mysteriously disappeared while farming in Merriwell Bay, Western Australia. Her body has never been found. Brianna works the same land with her father Russell, while almost single-handedly raising her two children as her husband Caleb works as a fly-in fly-out criminal lawyer in Perth. One scorching summer's morning, her son Trent goes missing and, while frantically searching for him, Brianna must come to terms with the fact that her marriage has large cracks in it. Over two thousand kilometres away in South Australia, Detective Dave Burrows receives a phone call reporting stolen sheep from an elderly farmer. When he and his partner Jack arrive at the farm, it's clear that Guy has early signs of dementia. Following a conversation with his wife Kim, Dave becomes intrigued with Guy's family history. Was there a sister, or was there not? No one seems to know. So how will Dave's investigation impact Brianna's world? While battling the threat of bushfires back in Merriwell Bay, Brianna is faced with challenges that test her relationships with those she loves most. Suspenseful and incendiary, Suddenly One Summer is an intriguing and heartfelt story of the unlikely connections of life on the land.

It Happened One Wedding

It Happened One Wedding

Refusing the advances of special agent Vaughn Roberts, the best man in her sister's wedding, investment banker Sidney Sinclair soon discovers that the sexy playboy, who won't take "no" for an answer, is after much more than just a one-night stand.

Suddenly Last Summer

Suddenly Last Summer

THE STORY: Kerr, in the NY Herald-Tribune, describes: This, says Mr. Williams through the most sympathetic voice among his characters, 'is a true story about the time and the world we live in.' He has made it seem true--or at least curiously and su

Two Friends, One Summer

Two Friends, One Summer

'We were best friends when we set out for France. Now I'm not so sure.' Best friends Samantha and Rachel are spending the holidays with two families in France. They're used to doing everything together, but suddenly they're living in different worlds. Rachel's family is glamorous, vivacious and right in the centre of everything, but Samantha is stuck with a strict family who live in the middle of nowhere. Samantha is shaken - she's used to being the outgoing one, and now their roles are reversed. As new experiences and boys threaten the trust between her and Rachel, it looks unlikely that their lifelong friendship can survive this turbulent summer.

Suddenly Single (A Lake Haven Novel Book 4)

Suddenly Single (A Lake Haven Novel Book 4)

From the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Julia London comes a sexy and fun new entry in the charming Lake Havenseries. When her unicorn dreams collide with his mulish plans, the battle for the heart and soul of a quaint Victorian inn begins. . . Jenny Turner needs to get her life together. She knows it, everyone knows it, and she’s going to do it. Soon. But one night when she catches her sometimes “boyfriend” cheating on her in the middle of a summer camping trip, she winds up at a quaint inn on the north shore of Lake Haven that it closed. This presents a problem. She can’t go home—her dad has a new woman in his life and doesn’t need Jenny’s help anymore. She can’t go to her friends—they are too eager to hook Jenny up with a job. With no place else to go, Jenny must convince the gruff but very hot innkeeper—who is wearing a kilt for some reason—to let her a stay a night. . .or ten. Edan Mackenzie is closing up shop and going home to Scotland. He came to America a few years ago to help a favorite aunt with her inn and to see part of the world. But he ended up working so much he saw nothing, his aunt died, his girlfriend left him, and suddenly, the usually pragmatic Edan doesn’t know who he was or what he’s doing with his life anymore. He’s come up with a firm plan and specific goals and has no patience for those who don’t do the same. But then a woman with shining blue eyes and long legs walks right past his CLOSED sign and into his life, and clearly has no idea what she’s doing. At first, Edan is mystified. But then he notices that chatty Jenny is starting to make sense in a weird way, and maybe her plans for getting her life together are perhaps better than his, and maybe this pretty, daffy woman is exactly what Edan needed all along. Just maybe, two people struggling to figure out where life will take them stumble into each other in the right cozy inn at the right time. . . Also Available Suddenly in Love Suddenly Dating Suddenly Engaged

Suddenly Last Summer

Degrassi Extra Credit #2

Suddenly Last Summer

Emma gets her groove back with the help of therapy and a family trip, but when she returns, her relationship with Peter begins to suffer; and, Jimmy finds himself dealing with a hazing incident while coaching at basketball camp.

Orpheus Descending and Suddenly Last Summer

Orpheus Descending and Suddenly Last Summer

Two of Tennessee Williams's most revered dramas in a single paperback edition for the first time. Orpheus Descending is a love story, a plea for spiritual and artistic freedom, as well as a portrait of racism and intolerance. When charismatic drifter Valentine Xavier arrives in a Mississippi Delta town with his guitar and snakeskin jacket, he becomes a trigger for hatred and a magnet for three outcast souls: storekeeper Lady Torrance, “lewd vagrant” Carol Cutrere, and religious visionary Vee Talbot. Suddenly Last Summer, described by its author as a “short morality play,” has become one of his most notorious works due in no small part to the film version starring Elizabeth Taylor, Katharine Hepburn, and Montgomery Clift that shocked audiences in 1959. A menacing tale of madness, jealousy, and denial,the horrors in Suddenly Last Summer build to a heart-stopping conclusion. With perceptive new introductions by playwright Martin Sherman — he reframes Orpheus Descending in a political context and explores the psychology and sensationalism surrounding Suddenly Last Summer — this volume also offers Williams’s related essay, “The Past, the Present, and the Perhaps,” and a chronology of the playwright’s life and works.

One Summer in Paris

One Summer in Paris

“Morgan is a masterful storyteller... For fans of Jojo Moyes, Taylor Jenkins Reid, and Stacey Ballis” -Booklist Review on One Summer in Paris USA TODAY bestselling author Sarah Morgan returns with this heartwarming novel about the power of friendship, love and what happens when an ending is just the beginning… To celebrate their twenty-fifth wedding anniversary, Grace has planned the surprise of a lifetime for her husband—a romantic getaway to Paris. But she never expected he’d have a surprise of his own: he wants a divorce. Reeling from the shock but refusing to be broken, a devastated Grace makes the bold decision to go to Paris alone. Audrey, a young woman from London, has left behind a heartache of her own when she arrives in Paris. A job in a bookshop is her ticket to freedom, but with no money and no knowledge of the French language, suddenly a summer spent wandering the cobbled streets alone seems much more likely…until she meets Grace, and everything changes. Grace can’t believe how daring Audrey is. Audrey can’t believe how cautious newly single Grace is. Living in neighboring apartments above the bookshop, this unlikely pair offer each other just what they’ve both been missing. They came to Paris to find themselves, but finding this unbreakable friendship might be the best thing that’s ever happened to them… Don’t miss FAMILY FOR BEGINNERS by USA TODAY bestselling author Sarah Morgan! A story about the exploration of love, loss and how families come in all shapes and sizes.

If you were here

If you were here

This ebook original short story is a prequel to Fleur McDonald's upcoming novel Suddenly One Summer. In If You Were Here, the bestselling author of Red Dust and Crimson Falls reveals the events of thirty-five years ago, which led up to the mysterious disappearance of Brianna Donahue's mother from their family farm. Brianna is three years old and very much loved by her mother, Josie, and her father, Russell. What seems like an ordinary work day on the farm becomes a nightmare when Josie vanishes without a trace. Do the travellers found camping on their property have something to do with her disappearance or is it something more sinister? This original SHORT STORY by Fleur McDonald includes a sneak peek of her forthcoming novel Suddenly One Summer.