The Astrologer's Handbook

The Astrologer's Handbook

The Complete Guide to the Interpretation of Horoscopes Precise, comprehensive, and richly detailed, The Astrologer's Handbook moves far beyond the common 11 sun signs" to the important planetary aspects -- trines, squares, oppositions, conjunctions, and sextiles -- discussing their impact on the human personality and exploring their subtle but firm influence on all our lives. Although undertaken originally to meet the demands of professional astrologers, The Astrologer's Handbook is, happily, a book that serves every reader. The authors, two respected innovators in the field, explain carefully all of the central concepts and provide easy-to-follow instructions for doing a complete interpretation -- both general and specific -- of any natal chart. For those who wish to actually cast their own charts, step-by-step directions are provided. Or, for those who prefer, special coupons are provided for purchasing personalized computer-gene rated horoscopes with complete tabulation of planetary aspects cross-referenced to the proper pages of this book.

The Astrologer's Handbook

The Astrologer's Handbook

This reference guide to astrology shows readers how to practice astrology and use it in daily life, recognizing the key characteristics of all the signs of the zodiac, analyze behaviour in friendship, love and marriage and attitudes to money, work, travel and play. The book also shows how to interpret the rising-sign and planetary tables, understand the effects of the planets at the time of birth and their continuing influence and draw up individual astrological profiles for yourself and your friends.

Handbook for the Humanistic Astrologer

Handbook for the Humanistic Astrologer

A Handbook for the Humanistic Astrologer is one of the most influential and widely read books on serious astrology published during the 20th century. It was an immediate success when first published in 1974, and since 1987 it has been regarded as the most highly prized and sought after out-of-print astrological classic. A handbook introduced astrology to a new generation of educated seekers turning to astrology not to know "what will happen and how it can be avoided if it's unpleasant" but to discover their innate potential and life purpose. Readers first exposed to serious astrology through this volume figure largely among today's leading astrologers and astrological writers. The volume not only changed the way we view astrology and what we expect from it, A Handbook for the Humanistic Astrologer forever changed the look and feel of astrological literature and horoscope graphics. It's concise format and presentation style has been emulated by numerous publications, and its entirely original horoscope graphics, first developed by the author during the 1960's, have been copied (unacknowledged) by countless astrological books, horoscope calculation services and astrology software developers. Founded upon the repeatedly proven premise that anyone can quickly learn the core principles of astrology and put them to use to improve ones life and relationships, A Handbook for the Humanistic Astrologer intentionally avoids the usual cookbook format in favor of exploring astrology's fundamental concepts and principles. In it and in his other works, such as The Astrology of Relationship, Michael R. Meyer demonstrates his unmatched ability to make astrology accessible to everyone.

The Quantum Astrologer's Handbook

a history of the Renaissance mathematics that birthed imaginary numbers, probability, and the new physics of the universe

The Quantum Astrologer's Handbook

A book of science like no other, about a scientist like no other. This is a landmark in science writing. It resurrects from the vaults of neglect the polymath Jerome Cardano, a Milanese of the sixteenth century. Who is he? A gambler and blasphemer, inventor and chancer, plagued by demons and anxieties, astrologer to kings, emperors and popes. This stubborn and unworldly man was the son of a lawyer and a brothel keeper, but also a gifted physician and the unacknowledged discoverer of the mathematical foundations of quantum physics. That is the argument of this charming and intoxicatingly clever book, which is truly original in its style, and in the manner of the modernists embodies in its very form its theories about the world. The Quantum Astrologer’s Handbook is a science book with the panache of a novel, for readers of Carlo Rovelli or Umberto Eco. It is a work of and about genius.

The Astrologer's Guide

The Astrologer's Guide

[T]o judge of things to come, is no easy task, nor indeed can it always be exactly performed; but we may come near the truth, and differ from it only in some small time or circumstance; which difficulty should not at all discourage us from studying and endeavouring to obtain as great a knowledge therein, as Human minds are capable of...-from "Henry Coley's Address to the Reader"The provenance of this charming little book is as delightfully convoluted as the discipline it offers guidance in. In the 13th century, Italian mystic Guido Bonatus set down in writing his 146 "considerations," or guides for interpreting astrological signs. In 1675, British astrologers Henry Coley and William Lilly published a translated version of Bonatus, along with a selection of oracular advice from "Jerom Cardan of Milan" in the same volume. And then, in 1886, William C. Eldon Serjeant, fellow of the British Theosophical Society, republished that 1675 work and added his own notes and preface.The layers of history in this work-which is still used by astrologers today-makes it a particularly curious document of the medieval, Renaissance, and Victorian eras all at once.

The Astrology Book

The Encyclopedia of Heavenly Influences

The Astrology Book

The scientific, historic, and popular basis behind the ancient art of astrology is explored in this comprehensive reference. The guide also includes a table of astrological glyphs and abbreviations, a section on casting a chart, and a chapter that explains and interprets every planet in every house and sign.

Planets in the Signs and Houses

Vedic Astrologer's Handbook

Planets in the Signs and Houses

This book follows up on the foundation provided in Fundamentals of Vedic Astrology and delves into questions such as impulses likely to be generated by the planets in different signs and houses of the natal chart. The author cuts through the obscurity of the centuries to present a clear and effective science with a deep psychological background and underpinning.

The Triple Witching Hour

The Third Book of Astrological Essays

The Triple Witching Hour

The title of this book, The Triple Witching Hour, is a Wall Street term for the end of the financial quarter. It has nothing to do with broomsticks and is unknown outside of the Street. In his third book of essays, Roell starts, appropriately enough, with an analysis of Occupy Wall Street, a short-lived protest movement which was brutally suppressed. This book will tell you why OWS failed and why astrology is essential for planning protest movements, or, for that matter, weddings and children, though you won't find them in this book. Roell then takes off the gloves. In an extraordinary bare-knuckle essay, Astrology Under Our Feet, Roell proves astrology does not fall from an empty sky, but is generated by the earth itself. We are soaked in astrology, from birth to death. Why the hostility from science? Roell finds the origins of modern science in the French Renaissance, which produced an Enlightenment that was a consensus dictat. It was based on a simplistic "science" vs: "superstition," which was formed at the very outset. In reality the Enlightenment was a clash between rich city vs: poor rural, bookish vs: hand-me-down. The Enlightenment amounts to city folk who do not know where milk comes from. Roell declares science to be a series of consensus-based fads. Over the long run, he says, as much quirky as correct. Proof? Roell says to read old science journals. Roell then sketches a new world with astrology, most particularly a new medicine, based on solid astrological analysis, rather than scientific guesswork. Roell declares astrology, like engineering but unlike science, to be based upon fundamental realities and is therefore permanent and unchanging. Along the way in this book, he adds lots of celebrity and political riff-raff for your amusement, a masterful tour de force of astrology at work. Enjoy!

Astrology Handbook

Astrology Handbook

The Astrology Handbook provides tools that absolutely anyone can use to accurately analyze character and predict the future with Natal, Progressed, Solar Arc, Solar and Lunar Returns and Transit charts. The revolutionary information is arranged so that the beginning or advanced Astrologer can use it immediately to interpret the future for themselves or others with the skills of a professional.