The Dogist

Author: Elias Weiss Friedman
Publisher: Artisan Books
ISBN: 1579656714
Size: 54.88 MB
Format: PDF, Kindle
View: 6466
Download
When Friedman moved to New York City, he missed the dogs that had surrounded him growing up. He began photographing dogs on the street, and posting them on his blog, The Dogist. Whether because of the look in a dog's eyes, its innate beauty, or even the clothes its owner has dressed it in, every portrait in this book tells a story and explores the dog's distinct character and spirit.

The Zen Of Dogs Journal

Author: Laine Cunningham
Publisher:
ISBN: 9781946732347
Size: 54.88 MB
Format: PDF, Docs
View: 2731
Download
This lined journal reproduces the heartwarming cover photo from the book called The Zen of Dogs: Wisdom That Wags the Tail. Record your own wisdom in a journal for fans of Zen Dogs, Devoted: 38 Extraordinary Tales, The Dogist, Zen and the Art of Happiness, Shelter Dogs in a Photo Booth, and Dogs and Their People.

The Zen Of Dogs

Author: Laine Cunningham
Publisher:
ISBN: 9781946732316
Size: 15.64 MB
Format: PDF
View: 536
Download
The Zen of Dogs combines original four-legged wisdom with heartwarming photos. Written by an award-winning author, The Zen of Dogs offers original enlightenment garnered from the loving nature of the best friends who happen to be an animal. If we are lucky, they are also our pets! By turns playful and profound, a dog offers a trusting soul that forgives every misstep. They model the best a human can hope to be by keeping their hearts wide open. The relaxed ease that belongs only to a dog enriches our lives when they live with us as our pets. From miniature breeds and teacups like the Chihuahua and other small dogs to giant dog breeds, from funny dogs to stray dogs and purebreds, dog wisdom is a precious gift. Bulldogs, terriers, spaniels, shepherds, dachshunds, retrievers, schnauzers, Labradors, pit bulls, Pomeranians, poodles, Dobermans, cockapoos, beagles, rescue cases, shelter dogs and pet adoption dogs win our hearts in this delightful collection. Fifty inspiring photos enhance original sayings in a full-color book that makes a perfect gift. A delightful collection for every dog enthusiast, animal lover, and anyone seeking peace or inspiration, The Zen of Dogs celebrates the joyful canine wisdom that can make us happier, healthier, calmer, and more loving. Perfect for fans of Zen Dogs by Alexandra Cearns, Devoted: 38 Extraordinary Tales of Love, Loyalty, and Life with Dogs by Rebecca Ascher-Walsh, The Dogist: Photographic Encounters with 1,000 Dogs by Elias Weiss Friedman, Zen and the Art of Happiness by Chris Prentiss, Shelter Dogs in a Photo Booth by Guinnevere Shuster, Dogs by Lewis Blackwell, and Dogs and Their People: Photos and Stories of Life with a Four-Legged Love.

The Wisdom Of Puppies Journal

Author: Laine Cunningham
Publisher:
ISBN: 9781946732644
Size: 23.52 MB
Format: PDF, Docs
View: 1516
Download
This lined journal reproduces the irresistible cover photo from The Wisdom of Puppies: Puppyhood as a Life Path. The generously sized interior pages are decorated with vintage drawings that alternate in the upper and lower corners. Each two-page spread offers a beautiful place to record your thoughts and wisdom. About The Wisdom of Puppies: The Wisdom of Puppies combines original insight with irresistibly cute photos. The Wisdom of Puppies offers funny and meaningful sayings that convey the spirited and spiritual outlook of young dogs. Fifty inspiring photos enhance the insight in a full-color book that makes a perfect gift for animal lovers and pet owners. With their wide-open minds and their equally open hearts, puppies allow us to experience the joy and pleasure of being fully in the moment. Puppy piles, unrelenting cuteness, floppy ears and oversized paws warm the deep places in our souls. Everything about pups reminds us that the world is a big, exciting, and wonderful place. The Wisdom of Puppies cultivates that playful delight in every area of our lives. From miniature breeds and teacups like the Chihuahua and other small dogs to giant dog breeds, from funny dogs to stray dogs and purebreds, a dog¿s special wisdom is a precious gift. Bulldogs, terriers, spaniels, shepherds, dachshunds, retrievers, schnauzers, Labradors, pit bulls, Pomeranians, poodles, Dobermans, cockapoos, beagles, rescue cases, shelter dogs and pet adoption dogs win our hearts in this delightful collection. An adorable collection for every puppy obsessed reader, animal lover, and anyone seeking a more playful life, The Wisdom of Puppies celebrates a delightful outlook that can make us happier, healthier, more adventurous, and more loving. Perfect for fans of Zen Dogs by Alexandra Cearns, Devoted: 38 Extraordinary Tales of Love, Loyalty, and Life with Dogs by Rebecca Ascher-Walsh, The Dogist: Photographic Encounters with 1,000 Dogs by Elias Weiss Friedman, Zen and the Art of Happiness by Chris Prentiss, Shelter Dogs in a Photo Booth by Guinnevere Shuster, Dogs by Lewis Blackwell, and Dogs and Their People: Photos and Stories of Life with a Four-Legged Love.

The Wisdom Of Puppies

Author: Laine Cunningham
Publisher:
ISBN: 9781946732552
Size: 12.75 MB
Format: PDF, Docs
View: 1887
Download
The Wisdom of Puppies combines original insight with fifty irresistibly cute photos to pave a life path founded in puppyhood. An adorable collection for every puppy obsessed reader, animal lover, and anyone seeking a more playful life, The Wisdom of Puppies celebrates a delightful outlook that can make us happier, healthier, more adventurous, and more loving.