The One Memory Of Flora Banks

Author: Emily Barr
Publisher: Penguin UK
ISBN: 0141368527
Size: 24.66 MB
Format: PDF, Docs
View: 4704
Download
HOW DO YOU KNOW WHO TO TRUST WHEN YOU CAN'T EVEN TRUST YOURSELF? I look at my hands. One of them says FLORA BE BRAVE. Flora has anterograde amnesia. She can't remember anything day-to-day: the joke her friend made, the instructions her parents gave her, how old she is. Then she kisses someone she shouldn't, and the next day she remembers it. It's the first time she's remembered anything since she was ten. But the boy is gone. She thinks he's moved to the Arctic. Will following him be the key to unlocking her memory? Who can she trust? THE ONE MEMORY OF FLORA BANKS is the unforgettable YA ebook of 2017. "Barr's YA debut is a riveting page-turner that will keep you hooked till the end." - Entertainment Weekly "An icily atmospheric story with a captivating hook...A pacy page-turner that packs a significant emotional punch" - Guardian "Gripping. . . We promise you won't see the end coming." - HelloGiggles "a winning mix of a John Green/ Rainbow Rowell-style sharpness and sensitivity but underlined with a darker edge" - View Magazine "Do yourself a huge favor and grab this atmospheric, unique mystery for your Memorial Day weekend getaway." - Bustle.com "An absorbing, original and definitely memorable book." - S Magazine "An extraordinarily moving and original novel, a story of secrecy and lie, love and loss that manages to be both heart-breaking and life-affirming ...This is Barr's first novel for teenagers and it is as brave as Flora herself". - Daily Mail

Study Guide Student Workbook For The One Memory Of Flora Banks

Author: David Lee
Publisher: Independently Published
ISBN: 9781730968303
Size: 13.15 MB
Format: PDF, Docs
View: 1023
Download
The Student Workbooks are designed to get students thinking critically about the text they read and provide a guided study format to facilitate in improved learning and retention. Teachers and Homeschool Instructors may use the activities included to improve student learning and organization. Students will construct and identify the following areas of knowledge. Character IdentificationEventsLocationVocabularyMain IdeaConflictAnd more as appropriate to the text.

The Girl Who Came Out Of The Woods

Author: Emily Barr
Publisher: Penguin UK
ISBN: 0241345235
Size: 77.93 MB
Format: PDF
View: 7014
Download
The new YA thriller from the acclaimed author of The One Memory of Flora Banks. Perfect for fans of Karen McManus, E. Lockhart and Sophie McKenzie. A commune hidden from the world. A terrible event. A lifetime of secrets to uncover. I've been trapped here for days. What if I die here? I decided to write down my story so that one day, when I'm discovered, they will know who I was and why I was here. Arty has always lived in the Clearing, a small settlement in the forests of south India. But their happy life, hidden from the rest of the world, is shattered after a terrible event. For the first time in her sixteen years, Arty must leave the only place she's ever known, and head into the outside world she fears, but is also slightly intrigued by. Her only goal is to get help from a woman called Tania, who used to live in the forest, and an uncle she knows is out there, somewhere. As she embarks on the terrifying journey, stalked by a strange new enemy she can't fathom, Arty soon realises that not everyone is to be trusted. Everything is changing too fast for this girl who came out of the woods... could she be running into a trap?

The Truth And Lies Of Ella Black

Author: Emily Barr
Publisher: Penguin UK
ISBN: 0141367016
Size: 36.49 MB
Format: PDF, Kindle
View: 1147
Download
Ella Black seems to live the life most other seventeen-year-olds would kill for . . . Until one day, telling her nothing, her parents whisk her off to Rio de Janeiro. Determined to find out why, Ella takes her chance and searches through their things. And realises her life has been a lie. Her mother and father aren't hers at all. Unable to comprehend the truth, Ella runs away, to the one place they'll never think to look - the favelas. But there she learns a terrible secret - the truth about her real parents and their past. And the truth about a mother, desperate for a daughter taken from her seventeen years ago . . .

The Million Pieces Of Neena Gill

Author: Emma Smith-Barton
Publisher: Penguin UK
ISBN: 0241363322
Size: 78.65 MB
Format: PDF, Docs
View: 2000
Download
'Powerful, relatable and uplifting' - Emily Barr, author of The One Memory of Flora Banks How can I hold myself together, when everything around me is falling apart? Neena's always been a good girl - great grades, parent-approved friends and absolutely no boyfriends. But ever since her brother Akash left her, she's been slowly falling apart - and uncovering a new version of herself who is freer, but altogether more dangerous. As her wild behaviour spirals more and more out of control, Neena's grip on her sanity begins to weaken too. And when her parents announce not one but two life-changing bombshells, she finally reaches breaking point. But as Neena is about to discover, when your life falls apart, only love can piece you back together.

Narrative

Author: Marcello Giovanelli
Publisher: Cambridge University Press
ISBN: 1108402291
Size: 62.88 MB
Format: PDF, Kindle
View: 6396
Download
Essential study guides for the future linguist. Narrative is an introduction to the ways we use language to tell stories. It is suitable for advanced level students and beyond. Written with input from the Cambridge English Corpus, it explores texts from a range of genres, mediums and periods, written for different audiences and purposes. This includes examples such as hard news stories, narratives from children and examples from Twitter. Using short activities to help explain analysis methods, this book guides students through major modern issues and concepts. It summarises key concerns and modern findings, while providing inspiration for language investigations and non-examined assessments (NEAs) with research suggestions.

A Map For Wrecked Girls

Author: Jessica Taylor
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 0735228132
Size: 64.98 MB
Format: PDF, Docs
View: 2026
Download
"A masterfully written tale of survival, sisters, and love." —Julie Murphy, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Dumplin' In this twisting tale of loyalty, betrayal, and hope, two sisters must survive the wilds, if they can first survive each other—for fans of Pretty Little Liars, Gone Girl, and One of Us is Lying. Emma has always orbited Henri, her fierce, magnetic queen bee of an older sister, and the two have always been best friends. Until something happens that wrecks them. I'd trusted Henri more than I'd trusted myself. Wherever she told me to go, I'd follow. Then the unthinkable occurs—a watery nightmare off the dazzling coast. The girls wash up on shore, stranded. Their only companion is Alex, a troubled boy agonizing over his own secrets. Trapped in a gorgeous hell, Emma and Alex fall together as Emma and Henri fall catastrophically apart. To find their way home, the sisters must find their way back to each other. But there’s no map for this. Can they survive the unearthing of the past and the upheaval of the present? For the first time, I was afraid we'd die on this shore. "Emotionally eviscerating." —Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval "Top-notch—readers will be riveted." —Publishers Weekly "If you enjoyed the twisty suspense of We Were Liars, you'll rip through [this]." —PopSugar "A must-read." —HelloGiggles "A heart-stopping page-turner." —Jennifer Mathieu, author of The Truth About Alice “A unique glimpse at emotional and physical struggles.” —SLJ "Harrowing." —Stacey Lee, author of Under a Painted Sky "Beautifully told." —Buzzfeed "Will suck you in from the first page." —Brightly

Imagery Memory And Cognition Ple Memory

Author: John C. Yuille
Publisher: Psychology Press
ISBN: 1317685474
Size: 10.87 MB
Format: PDF, Kindle
View: 5389
Download
Originally published in 1983, the 14 chapters in this volume are based upon presentations made to a conference held at the University of Western Ontario in June, 1981. The primary purpose of that conference was to mark the 10th anniversary of the publication of Allan Paivio’s text, Imagery and Verbal Processes, and to acknowledge the continuing contribution that Paivio was making to imagery research and theory at the time. His landmark book had been the major publication in the field of imagery, and during the decade prior to this volume Paivio’s theorizing and research dominated the investigation of imaginal processes. It was felt the most appropriate way to honor his achievements and activities, was to hold a conference on current developments in imagery research and theory at the time.