The Killing Fields

A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survivor Thriller

The Killing Fields

With thousands of copies sold and millions of pages read in this series, The Killing Fields is an edge-of-your-seat thriller that's perfect for fans of Jack Hunt, Ryan Westfield, Harley Tate and Mike Kraus. Think you know the apocalypse? Think again. Get ready for a post-apocalyptic EMP survival series like no other! If you're reading this, then it's already begun. Meet the AI God... Nicholas Platt walks into an international sales conference unaware that he's just set foot on ground zero of the impending apocalypse. Forced into a high-octane battle for survival, Nick and three strangers fight to endure the clutches of a multi-layered nightmare, an apocalyptic nightmare too diabolical for even the machines to fathom. From the famed San Diego Conference Center to the waters of the Pacific Ocean to a charming little island in Newport Beach, this edge-of-your-seat, post-apocalyptic thriller pits Indigo's father, Nick, against not only the machines, but against the twisted eccentricities of man. In the end, The Killing Fields will beg the question: when the world is burning, who will be more ferocious, artificial intelligence or the humans? The fall of civilization to the machines has never been more real... The President of the United States realizes he's caught in the middle of a coup d'état when members of his cabinet and his security detail turn on him. Instead of forces foreign and domestic trying to steal the seat of power, the President learns humans are in league with artificial intelligence in a worldwide takeover involving something called The Silver Queen. For those who wondered how the EMPs came to be, what the AI God is and how the world quickly descended into a post-apocalyptic hot zone, The Killing Fields will answer those questions. Get ready, though, because the scenarios in the fifth installment of this series are ripped straight from today's tech headlines and they're currently within reach of the machines. **This is the 2nd Edition (4.15.19). This version corrects errors which appeared in original text.** WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT THE KILLING FIELDS... "The character development detail is incredible! Wow, this story just keeps getting better. Couldn't stop reading it, now can't wait for what's next!" - Russ Andrews, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★ "Great summer read. I don't want to spoil anything but I love this addition to this series. Ryan weaves the story in such a way as to put the reader in the characters shoes. If you haven't read any of the books you should read them in order. I cant wait for the next book." - Laurie Ritchie, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★ "Great plot twist! Once again, outstanding job Ryan. Definitely a turn of events from the previous events in the series, completely unexpected. Can't wait for the next one!" - Amazon Customer, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★ "A peach of a story! Omg... As always, Ryan Schow pulled me into this story. His writing makes me feel as if I'm right there. I felt the emotions of the characters. It is an amazing book, captivating and intense. What would YOU do if this was reality??" - freshstart86221, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★ READING ORDER OF THE LAST WAR SERIES: The Last War The Zero Hour: Indigo The Ophidian Horde The Infernal Regions The Killing Fields The Barbarous Road (June, 2018) Categories: Post Apocalyptic Survival Fiction, EMP, Action, Adventure, Science Fiction, Dystopian, Women's Adventure, Men's Adventure, War

The World After, Book 3

The World After, Book 3

Six months have passed since an EMP strike devastated the world's infrastructure. Scott Harvard is a survivor of that blast. He is alone, with just a young child and a dog for company, and has sworn to protect them both at any cost.

Collapse

Collapse

The thrilling sequel to Blackout: After the Storm. A year has passed and Will is adapting to life as a survivor in an EMP-struck Britain. When Will learns that someone he loves is stranded at the other side of the country, he is forced on a journey across a treacherous world filled with all kinds of foes. But saving them isn't going to be easy. Not when there is a group waiting right outside the gates of his tight-knit community, just waiting for the perfect moment to strike... Collapse is the second book in the After the Storm post apocalyptic series by Ryan Casey, author of Dead Days and Infection Z. It is sure to delight fans of the author's trademark complex characters, rapid pacing, and unexpected twists and turns.

The New Encyclopaedia Britannica

The New Encyclopaedia Britannica

The four-part organization of Encyclopaedia Britannica caters for any age and makes it a useful encyclopaedia for quick, basic information or for an overview of major fields of study.